It is best to use this method as much as possible. It will keep the database links up-to-date centrally which means that if we remove the database from the master list, it will be removed from all guides where it was placed as an asset.
If the Database was merely included in a guide as an HTML link, it won’t magically disappear when the asset is deleted.
To link to databases, click Add/Reorder and choose Database from the list.
Search for the database and select it from the results.
You'll then see a screen with some choices.
Read the description. In most cases you'll keep the existing one.
In some cases, you may want to write your own description that is relevant to your specific topic. You can put that in Custom Description.
Description Display: We recommend keeping the default choice: Display beneath item title.
Then hit Save.
Enter all of your databases. Preview your page to see if everything looks good.
Sort order: If you would like to put them in order by title automatically, you can click on Sort Database Group and sort by title.
We respectfully acknowledge the University of Arizona is on the land and territories of Indigenous peoples. Today, Arizona is home to 22 federally recognized tribes, with Tucson being
home to the O’odham and the Yaqui. Committed to diversity and inclusion, the University strives to build sustainable relationships with sovereign Native Nations and Indigenous
communities through education offerings, partnerships, and community service
Unless an exception applies, certain textual content on this web page is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. To learn more, see the University of Arizona Libraries CC BY copyright policy. This license allows anyone to share and adapt that content as long as proper attribution is given and the license terms are followed.