Technology Transfer Research Guide: Physical Sciences

Covers significant developments in the field, including the sun, solar system and extrasolar planets, stars, the interstellar medium, galaxy and galaxies, active galactic nuclei, cosmology, instrumentation and techniques, and new areas of research.

Covers significant developments in all areas of earth and planetary sciences, from climate, environment, and geological hazards to the formation of planets and the evolution of life.

Find open access resources in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.

Publishes invited reviews by leading experts from around the world. An excellent starting point for scientists or students seeking access to a new or unfamiliar field.

MatWeb's searchable database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials.

Critically evaluated data from the National Institute for Standards and Technology. Available data includes physical constants, atomic and molecular data, nuclear physics, condensed matter, and more.

Wolfram|Alpha contains a large volume of data on materials, both manmade and natural, including woods, metals, minerals, plastics and more. Many of these materials have important applications in industry and construction. Use Wolfram|Alpha to learn about the physical, thermal, mechanical, optical and processing properties of materials and compare materials by common name or manufacturer specification.

Includes map resources