LibGuides: Technology Transfer Research Guide: Agriculture

Databases

Agricola
Find citations and abstracts for articles on all aspects of agriculture from 15th century to the present.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database

Find articles, reports, proceedings, and government publications from Agricola, Toxline, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).

ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
AGRIS
Find articles in this open access database from the United Nations' FAO on agriculture, food, nutrition, fisheries, forestry, environment, etc.
ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library
Find ASABE standards, journals, conference proceedings, textbooks, etc. From 2001-present.
Some material published prior to 2001 is PDF only.
BioOne
Find articles in bioscience research, such as global warming, stem cell research, and ecological and biodiversity conservation.
CAB Abstracts (EBSCOHost)
Find citations about journal articles, reports, and conference papers from 1973 to the present in the area of applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Produced by CABI.
NOTE: Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Food Studies Online

Find primary source materials, images, ephemera, secondary works, and documentaries in the interdisciplinary field of Food Studies.

Alexander Street Accessibility Statement
Global Health (CABI)

Produced by CABI, this public health database indexes journals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses and more from 150 countries in many subject areas related to health sciences. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Index to American Botanical Literature
Search botanical literature from the New York Botanical Garden.

Plant Management Network
Find articles and other resources related to the health, management, and production of agricultural and horticultural crops.
Access provided by University of Arizona College of Agriculture & Life Sciences.
PubAg
PubAg is the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) National Agricultural Library's (NAL) database for agricultural research. Find full-text articles and citations. Topics include nutrition, food safety, food quality, animal and crop production and protection, natural resources, sustainable agricultural systems, rural development, agricultural economic and policy issues, agricultural imports and exports, agricultural statistics, extramural research, and Extension education.
Turfgrass Information File
Provides article citations from over 200 journals, professional magazines, annual reports, conference proceedings, and Web sites on turfgrass from 1968-present.
USDA PLANTS Database

Find standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

Agriculture Librarian

Additional Research Guides

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Technology Transfer Research Guide: Agriculture

Databases

Agriculture Librarian

Additional Research Guides

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Technology Transfer Research Guide: Agriculture

Databases

Agriculture Librarian

Additional Research Guides

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect