LibGuides: Technology Transfer Research Guide: Life Sciences, Medical, and Healthcare

Articles and Reference Sources

Best Bets

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Find articles in nursing and allied health, health care, and evidence-based care. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Drugs@FDA
Provides information on drug products approved for market in the US by the FDA. This resource is updated daily and is a source for approved labeling for US approved brand and generic name drug products.

Embase

Find biomedical articles from 1947 to the present covering topics such as pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and clinical medicine. Includes over 2,700 journals not indexed in MEDLINE/Pubmed.

Elsevier accessibility features
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA)
Find pharmaceutical science literature topics such as drug therapy, toxicity, and pharmacy practice.

Medical Devices Zone
A new, free-to-access hub of research and news for the medical devices industry and community of users, patients, and clinicians. Created in partnership with the journal Expert Review of Medical Devices.

MEDLINE

The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database. Explore biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science. Search precisely with MeSH terms and CAS registry numbers.
Native Health Database
Find bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and more about the health of Native Americans, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. Tutorial and Search Tips

Nutrition Evidence Systematic Review (NESR)
The staff at USDA's Nutrition Evidence Systematic Review (NESR), formerly the Nutrition Evidence Library (NEL), specializes in conducting food- and nutrition-related systematic reviews. NESR systematic reviews are research projects that answer important public health questions by using rigorous and transparent methods to search for, evaluate, analyze, and synthesize the body of scientific evidence on topics relevant to Federal policy and programs.

PsycARTICLES

Find articles in behavioral science and related fields, such as education, nursing, business, and neuroscience. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
PsycINFO

Find articles, dissertations, and book chapters in psychology and behavioral health. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
PubChem
Find information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and more.
PubMed (UA/HSL)

Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items.

Tutorial
PubMed screen reader instructions
SciFinder

Find substances, reactions, references, and patent information. A personal SciFinder account is required: Register now.

SciFinder is only available to current University of Arizona affiliates and you will need to set up a personal account to use it. Register now.
Tutorial
SPORTDiscus

Find journal articles, dissertations, and books on sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, and nutrition. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Tutorials and Search Strategies

Tutorials for Health Sciences Databases
Find video tutorials and quick guides on how to search CINAHL, Embase, and PubMed.

Clinical Trials and Registered Research

ClinicalTrials.gov
Registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
NIH RePORTER
Search for active projects and funding by agency/center, principal investigator(s), year, or keywords.
WHO International Clinical Trials Registry Platform
The mission of the WHO International Clinical Trials Registry Platform is to ensure that a complete view of research is accessible to all those involved in health care decision making.

Health Sciences Library

Additional Research Guides

Explore additional disciplinary research, including journal lists, books, websites, and more.

All HSL Research Guides
Biology
Consumer Health
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Medicine
Molecular & Cellular Biology
Neuroscience
Nursing
Pharmacy
Psychology
Public Health
Includes biostatistics, epidemiology, environmental health, health behavior & promotion, maternal & child health, occupational safety & health, and policy & management.

Data and Statistics

CDC data & statistics
Find U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) data and statistics by disease or other health-related topics.

Health Data, Reports & Statistics - Pima County Health Department
This site provides health status information on the residents of Pima County, Arizona.
Health statistics by topic (NIH)
Health Status and Vital Statistics - AZ Department of Health Services (ADHS)
This site provides information on patterns and trends in health status of Arizonans. The health status information is disseminated online and through bound reports.
Statehealthfacts
This site designed to provide free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data for all 50 states. It provides data on more than 700 health topics and is linked to both the Kaiser Family Foundation website (www.kff.org).

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Technology Transfer Research Guide: Life Sciences, Medical, and Healthcare

Articles and Reference Sources

Best Bets

Tutorials and Search Strategies

Clinical Trials and Registered Research

Health Sciences Library

Additional Research Guides

Data and Statistics

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Technology Transfer Research Guide: Life Sciences, Medical, and Healthcare

Articles and Reference Sources

Best Bets

Tutorials and Search Strategies

Clinical Trials and Registered Research

Health Sciences Library

Additional Research Guides

Data and Statistics

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect