Pharmacy

Provides comprehensive business coverage including management, marketing, product development, and business conditions.

A database for drug development and research, disease treatment. It includes pipeline information as well as clinical trial information.

Includes 6 database including systematic reviews from the Cochrane Review Groups, summaries of systematic reviews, reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials and quality assessments of systematic reviews.

Comprehensive coverage of biomedical information with an emphasis on drugs and pharmacology. Contains over 32 million records from 1947-present and current covers over 8,500 journals. There are 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase.

Information on all phases of development, use of drugs and professional pharmaceutical practice. Includes state pharmacy journals that deal with state regulations, salaries, guidelines, laws.

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database of international biomedical literature, providing comprehensive information on every aspect of medicine, biomedical research, and health care searchable through the Ovid platform.

PubMed includes over 30 million citations from MEDLINE and other sources focusing on diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Search drug therapies, clinical guidelines, clinical trials, pharmacoeconomics, evidence-based practice and drugs in development.

Indexes articles from scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science and agricultural sciences. Includes structure and patent searching functions.

Contains peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings in the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities.

Includes key textbooks, case studies and information on drugs and supplements.

Provides quick access to resources that include journal articles, books, drug monographs and patient education.

A tool to provide quick answers from evidence based practice and is updated regularly.

Provides monographs for complementary and alternative therapies including natural product names, vitamins and supplements

Provides drug monographs, dosing information, and drug trade name information. For educational/training use only. The Micromedex license does not allow for use by UA Designated Campus Colleages (DCCs), including College of Pharmacy community preceptors. VPN access is also disallowed.

This database offers topic reviews that follow a hierarchy of evidence consistent with most evidence-based sources in the areas of medicine and subspecialties, as well as patient information. It also includes the Lexi-Interact drug-to-drug, drug-to-herb and herb-to herb interactions system enabling searching for interactions between multiple drugs and herbs in a single search.

Find University of Arizona theses and dissertations in ProQuest.

Find doctoral dissertations and master's theses from universities and institutions all around the world.

All PharmD students at the University of Arizona R. Ken Coit College of Pharmacy must complete a research project as part of their graduation requirements. This repository collection contains the abstracts of these projects, and the full-text of projects that students have opted to make available.

Provides information for health care consumers on health topics, drugs and supplements, videos and tutorials. A medical dictionary and encyclopedia are also available in easy-to-understand formats.

PubChem will serve as NLM's single source for chemical information. NLM is retiring ChemIDplus and the Drug Information Portal, two chemical property information sites, to better focus our development efforts on a single, integrated source of chemical information. PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.

Locate easy to read drug labeling information as found in package inserts. This information is provided from the National Library of Medicine and the FDA.

Provides information on drug products approved for market in the US by the FDA. This resource is updated daily and is a source for approved labeling for US approved brand and generic name drug products.