LibGuides: Technology Transfer Research Guide: Biological and Chemical Sciences

Articles and Research

BRENDA
Find molecular and biochemical information on enzymes, such as reaction, specificity, kinetic data, structure, isolation, and preparation.

Cell Press Journals
Find open access research through Cell Press's 50 scientific journals across the life, physical, earth, and health sciences.

Energy Citations Database
Find science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy.
Entrez (NCBI cross-database search)
Find databases on literature, genetics, proteins, and chemicals.
JoVE
The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed scientific video journal.
Note: UA access includes: Video Journal (all sections) and Science Education (all sections)
Knovel

Find engineering technical reference tools and material properties.

Tutorial
Elsevier accessibility features
MathSciNet
Find articles in mathematics, computer science, statistics, and econometrics, as well as applications to science and engineering.
Merck Index
A database of over 10,000 significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances, containing physical property data, safety data, literature references, and structures. The Merck Index also includes Organic Name Reactions, which describes organic chemical reactions which have come to be recognized and referred to by name within the chemistry community.
MMDB (Molecular Modeling Database)
Find experimentally-determined, 3D biomolecular structures and other related information.
Nature Online

Find articles on medicine, genetics, biology, and neuroscience from the Nature Publishing Group.

Please note: A personal Nature Online account is not needed to access UA's content. The vendor's login page will display an error message if you attempt to login.
If you'd like to sign up for Nature alerts, navigate to the vendor's direct website: https://www.nature.com/ Click Sign up for Alerts near the top right and create a personal account. This personal account will not be tied to UA's subscription. To access Nature content within UA's subscription, always access this resource here on the library's website.
NCBI Resources List (A-Z)
Find molecular biology databases and more.
PubChem
Find information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and more.
Reaxys

Find substances and reactions, as well as citations and patents relating to chemistry.

Elsevier accessibility features
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals
Find articles and book chapters in biology, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery, and more by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
ScienceDirect

Find articles and book chapters from physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Elsevier accessibility features
SciFinder

Find substances, reactions, references, and patent information. A personal SciFinder account is required: Register now.

SciFinder is only available to current University of Arizona affiliates and you will need to set up a personal account to use it. Register now.
Tutorial
SIAM Journals Online
Full-text access to the journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
Springer Nature Link

Find articles, ebooks, and book chapters from physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, humanities, business, and education.

Please note: A personal Springer Nature Link account is not needed to access UA's content. The vendor's login page will display an error message if you attempt to login.

Springer screen reader instructions

Biology, Chemistry, and Psychology Librarian

Other Research Guides

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Technology Transfer Research Guide: Biological and Chemical Sciences

Articles and Research

Biology, Chemistry, and Psychology Librarian

Other Research Guides

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Technology Transfer Research Guide: Biological and Chemical Sciences

Articles and Research

Biology, Chemistry, and Psychology Librarian

Other Research Guides

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect