LibGuides: Technology Transfer Research Guide: Publications

Citations and abstracts

While these database primarily provide article citations and abstracts, they may link out to the full-text article if we have it available through another library database.

Web of Science

Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Trial access to Web of Science Research Assistant ends 11/22/25.
Scopus

Find peer-reviewed scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings across all disciplines.

Elsevier accessibility features

Full-text articles and research publications

In addition to the main search on the UA Libraries homepage (learn search strategies here), these databases are great interdisciplinary search tools for finding articles and other research publications.

Academic Search Ultimate

Find peer-reviewed journals, full text periodicals, reports, and books across multiple subjects. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Gale Science In Context

Find millions of full-text articles that includes national and global publications as well as 200+ experiments, projects, and top reference content.

Gale platform Listen feature instructions
Google Scholar

Find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, and technical reports. To set up access to UA Libraries full text from off campus or export to a citation manager, click "Additional Info" below.
The following configuration may be needed to access UA-subscribed content from off campus:
1. In Google Scholar, open the "hamburger" menu in the far upper left next to the Google Scholar logo and select "Settings.
2. From the settings menu, select "Library links".
3. Type "University of Arizona" in box and select "University of Arizona - Full-Text @ UofA Libraries". Then click Save.
4. When searching, articles for which we have full text access will display with a link "Full-Text @ UofA Libraries"; select this link to access it. (Please note that this link may be hidden in the smaller links below the citation, and you may need to click on the double arrow to the right of them to find it.)
5. To export citations to a bibliography manager, such as RefWorks or EndNote, go to the Settings menu, click on "search results", select the desired manager in the drop-down menu next to "show links to import citations into", and Save.
Oxford Academic
Find academic journals and ebooks published by Oxford University Press and several partner presses.
ScienceDirect

Find articles and book chapters from physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Elsevier accessibility features
Springer Nature Link

Find articles, ebooks, and book chapters from physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, humanities, business, and education.

Please note: A personal Springer Nature Link account is not needed to access UA's content. The vendor's login page will display an error message if you attempt to login.

Springer screen reader instructions
Taylor & Francis Online

Find articles on social sciences, humanities, arts, sciences, business and education.

UA does not subscribe to all content in Taylor & Francis Online.

Theses and dissertations

UA Electronic Theses & Dissertations
More than 38,000 theses and dissertations produced at the University of Arizona are included in the UA Theses and Dissertations collections. These items are publically available and full-text searchable. A small percentage of items are under embargo.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ University of Arizona

Find University of Arizona theses and dissertations in ProQuest.

ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Find doctoral dissertations and master's theses from universities and institutions all around the world.

ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Citation Index

The world's most comprehensive, curated, multidisciplinary collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5.5 million records for post-graduate works from thousands of universities. Link to full text options on the ProQuest Platform from your Web of Science search results.

More repositories for theses and dissertations
Contains links to an open access repository, the Arizona State Museum library's collection of master's theses from the American Indian Studies and Anthropology programs, and information on how to request or purchase theses and dissertations from other institutions.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Technology Transfer Research Guide: Publications

Citations and abstracts

Full-text articles and research publications

Theses and dissertations

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Technology Transfer Research Guide: Publications

Citations and abstracts

Full-text articles and research publications

Theses and dissertations

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect