Microforms

This is an index of the library's African, Asian, and Middle Eastern history microfilms and microfiche. For location info, see using microforms.

Guides are usually on top of the cabinet above their respective microforms unless stated otherwise.

Medieval period

Bishops and Reform, 1215-1272: with Special Reference to the Lateran Council of 1215
Micro- fiche 218

English Cartoons and Satirical Prints, 1320-1832, in the British Museum
Micro- film 4864

English Monasteries and their Patrons in the 13th Century
Micro- fiche 219

Laws, etc. The Statutes of the Realm, 1225-1713
Micro- fiche 1013

Liner spiritualis gratiae. The Booke of Gostlye Grace of Mechtild of Hackeborn
Micro- fiche 966

Library of the Inner Temple. Manuscripts and Early Printed Works
Micro- film 7082
Guide: Z 6621.I45 1977, Main Reference

• The Petyt Collection: Reel 1-155
• The Barrington Collection: Reel 156-176
• Records of the Inner Temple: Reel 177-183
• The Mitford Collection of Legal Manuscripts: Reel 184-208
• Miscellaneous/Additional Manuscripts: Reel 209-256

Medieval Manuscripts at Lambeth Palace
Micro- film 5021

Medieval Manuscript Collection. (Lincoln Cathedral Library)
Sections II, Section III, reels 1, 3-4, 6-13, Section IV-VI
Available at the Center for Research Libraries. Request via interlibrary loan.

Medieval and Early Modern Women, Part I: Manuscripts from the British Library, London
Special Collections: Z791.A1 C36 2006 v.2
Includes works by Margery Kempe, Lady Margaret Hoby, manuscripts relating to Christine de Pisan, Marie De France, Julian of Norwich, Bridget of Sweden, Katharine Aston, Katharine Austen, Jane Barker, Mary (Roper) Clarcke, Grace Cary, Lettice Cary, Elizabeth Jocely, Jane Lumley, Katharine Parr, and Margaret Roper.
Online reel guide

Le Mercure Francois, 1605-1643 
Micro- film 4564

Recherches do al France
Micro- film 4058

Records of an English Village (AKA Earls Colne, 1400-175)
Micro- fiche 1041

The Thomason Tracts: The Pamphlets, Books, Newspapers, and Manuscripts, 1640-1661
Micro- film 4718

17th century

British Trials 1660-1900
Micro- fiche 1898 and guide

Cornwall in the Great Civil War and Interregnum, 1642-1660
Micro- fiche 217

Laws, etc. The Statues of the Realm, 1225-1713
Micro- fiche 1013

Medieval and Early Modern Women, Part I: Manuscripts from the British Library, London
Special Collections: Z791.A1 C36 2006 v.2
Includes works by Margery Kempe, Lady Margaret Hoby, manuscripts relating to Christine de Pisan, Marie De France, Julian of Norwich, Bridget of Sweden, Katharine Aston, Katharine Austen, Jane Barker, Mary (Roper) Clarcke, Grace Cary, Lettice Cary, Elizabeth Jocely, Jane Lumley, Katharine Parr, and Margaret Roper. 
Online reel guide

Records of an English Village (AKA Earls Colne, 1400-175)
Micro- fiche 1041

Sex & Sexuality, 1640-1940: Literary, medical, and sociological perspectives 
Micro-film 7710 and guide

18th century

Almanach National, 1700-1792, 1814-1830
Micro- fiche 514

British Public Record Office. Colonial Office
Micro- film 6744

British Trials 1660-1900
Micro- fiche 1898 and guide

Almanach National, 1700-1792, 1814-1830
Micro- fiche 514

British Public Record Office. Colonial Office
Micro- film 6744

The Diplomatic Correspondence of British Ministers to the Russian Court at St. Petersburg, 

• 1704-1776: Micro- fiche 206
• 1781-1945: Micro- film 4411 and guide

Dispatches from United Stated consuls in Tenerife, 1795-1906, Canary Islands
Micro- film 7041

English Cartoons and Satirical Prints, 1320-1832, in the British Museum
Micro- film 4864

John Adams, 1735-1826: A collection of state papers relative to the 1st acknowledgement of sovereignty of the U.S. of America and the reception of their minister plenipotentiary, by the high mightiness of the State General of the Netherlands, 1782
Micro- film 4020

Laws, etc. The Statues of the Realm, 1225-1713
Micro- fiche 1013

Les Enquetes def Prefets de l'Empire, 1795-1815
Micro- fiche 1014

The Maclure Collection of French Revolution Materials at the University of Pennsylvania Library
Micro- film 4716

Philip Mazzei: The Comprehensive Microform Edition of His Papers, 1730-1816
Micro- film 7057

19th century

Almanach National, 1700-1792, 1814-1830
Micro- fiche 514

Archives of Conferences, Continent, 1813-1822
Micro- film 7056

Archives Parlementaires de 1787-1860
Micro- fiche 66

Battleship Building and Party Politics in Germany, 1894-1901: A Cross-section of the Political, Social, and Ideological Preconditions of German Imperialism
Micro- fiche 224

British Foreign Office (Japan Correspondence, 1856-1948)
Micro- film 4798
Guide: DA 47.9.J3 B74 1975, Main Reference

British Trials 1660-1900
Micro- fiche 1898 and guide

Russia: Correspondence, 1883-1948
Micro- film 4411
Guide: DA 47.65 v. 1-8, Main and Main Reference

Documents on British Policy Overseas. Series 1. Conference at Potsdam, July-August 1945
Micro- fiche 1214 and guide

Cabinet Reports by Prime Ministers to the Crown, 1868-1916
Micro- film 4637

Calendars of Charters and Rolls in the Manuscript collections of the British Library
Micro- film 7447

The Clarendon Papers, 1867-1870, Foreign Office Collection (George William Frederick Villiers, 4th Earl of Clarendon, Foreign Secretary under Gladstone)
CAT 137-MN Catalog Department (UNPROCESSED)

English Cartoons and Satirical Prints, 1320-1832, in the British Museum
Micro- film 4864

Les Enquetes def Prefets de l'Empire, 1795-1815
Micro- fiche 1014

General Correspondence before 1906: Continent Conference, 1814-1822
Micro- film 7059

The Granville Papers, 1870-1874 (Granville George Levenson Gower, 2nd Earl of Granville Foreign Secretary 1870s, during France-Prussian War)
CAT 141-MN Catalog Department (UNPROCESSED)

Great Britain Foreign Office. Panama: Correspondence

• General Correspondence before 1906, 1904-05: Micro- film 3346
• Correspondence, 1828: Micro- film 3461
• Letter-Books, 1827-1904: Micro- film 3462

Journal Officiel de la Republique Francaise, 1869-1880
Micro- fiche 24

Lloyd's Captains Registers, 1851-1947
Micro- film 7480

North American: Foreign Office General Correspondence: United States of America, 1782-1795
Micro- film 7087

Oriental Question, 1840-1900, Great Britain. Royal Archives
Micro- film 7442
Guide: 03430 8968, 03430 8976

The Parliamentary Debates (Hansard) Official Report

• 1880-1891: Micro- fiche 365
• 1892-1908: Micro- fiche 359
• 1908: Micro- fiche 360 & 361

Papers of Queen Victoria in Foreign Affairs. Pt. 1 Russia and Eastern Europe 1846-1900
Micro- film 7309

The Pigeon Post into Paris, 1870-1871
Micro- fiche 275

The Social and Political Status of Women in Britain
Micro- film 7479

• Pt. 1: Radical and reforming periodicals for and by women
• Pt. 2-3: Rare political, reforming, and professional journals for and by women, 1858-1935

Roemische Quartalschrift fuer Christliche Altertumskunde und fuer Kirchengeschichte, 1887-1894
Micro- film 6365

Royal Archives at Windsor Castle: Victorian Photographs and Associated Materials, 1845-1909
Micro- film 6314 in the Center for Creative Photography

The Slave Trade, 1858-1892: British Foreign Office, Collection 541, Confidential Print Series
Micro- film 2937

Social and Political Status of Women in Britain. 
Micro- film 7470

• Pt. 1: Radical and reforming periodicals
• Pt. 2: Rare political, reforming, and professional journals

Sources for the History of the British in the Middle East, 1800-1978
Micro- fiche 894

Beatrice Webb, 1873-1943, Diary
Micro- fiche 412

Dispatches from United Stated consuls in Tenerife, 1795-1906, Canary Islands
Micro- film 7041

Women, Suffrage, and Politics: The Papers of Sylvia Pankhurst, 1882-1960
Micro- film 7376 in the Center for Creative Photography

20th century

British Foreign Office

• Japan Correspondence, 1856-1948
  Micro- film 4798
  Guide: DA 47.9.J3 B74 1975, Main Reference
• Records on Mexico, 1920-1948
  Micro- film 6417
• Russia Correspondence, 1883-1948
  Micro- film 4411
  Guide: DA 47.65 v. 1-8, Main and Main Reference
• United States Correspondence, 1938-1945
  Micro- film 4800
  Guide: JX 633 U5 B7427
• British Policy Overseas, Documents
  Micro- fiche 1214, Series 1
  Guide: DA 588 .D63 1984, Main Reference
• Cabinet Reports by Prime Ministers to the Crown, 1868-1916
  Micro- film 4637

Europe, 1950-1961 Supplement (OSS research reports)
Micro- film 2953 and guide

Grenville Clark, Papers, as Preserved within the Library of Dartmouth College
Micro- fiche 273

Foreign Office Files. United States of America. Series one., USA, politics and diplomacy, 1960-1974.
Micro- film 7684 and guide

• pt. 1: The John F. Kennedy Years, 1960-1963; online guide
• pt. 2: The Lyndon B. Johnson Years, 1964-1968; online guide 

Germany and Its Occupied Territories during WWII

• Germany: Micro- film 4729
• Post-war Europe: Micro- film 4727
• Soviet Union: Micro- film 4728

Public records of Great Britain War Office: Inter-Allied Armistice Commission, 1918-1920: War of 1914-1918
Micro- film 7058

The Home Service Nine O'Clock News, 1939-1945
Micro- fiche 467

International Population Census Publications. Region Europe
Available at the Center for Research Libraries. Request via interlibrary loan.
Note: Nazi Propaganda Literature is in the Library of the Yivo Institute for Jewish Research.

• Austria 1951,1961: Micro- film 4460
• Belgium 1947,1951,1960: Micro- film 4461
• England and Wales 1951,1961: Micro- film 4462
• France 1946,1954,1962: Micro- film 4464
• Italy 1951, 1961: Micro- film 4466
• Sweden 1945, 1950, 1960, 1965: Micro- film 4468

The Social and Political Status of Women in Britain
Micro- film 7479

• Pt. 1: Radical and reforming periodicals for and by women
• Pt. 2-3: Rare political, reforming, and professional journals for and by women, 1858-1935

Post-war Europe

OCC/State Dept. Intelligence Report 
Micro- film 4727 and guide

Publications of the English Record Societies and the Index Library on Micro- fiche: Analytical Catalogue Listing the Title and Price of more than 1300vd
Micro- fiche 617

Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff: part 2, 1946-1953. The Soviet Union (includes "Dropshot")
Micro- film 2932

Royal Archives at Windsor Castle: Victorian Photographs and Associated Materials, 1845-1909
Micro- film 6314 in the Center for Creative Photography

RUSSIAN ARCHIVES: THE COLD WAR AND THE CENTRAL COMMITTEE. Series 3: Congresses of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union, 1955-1986
Available at the Center for Research Libraries. Request via interlibrary loan.

Russian Revolutionary Literature
Micro- film 3428

Sources for the History of the British in the Middle East, 1800-1978
Micro- fiche 894

Soviet Russia Pictorial, 1919-1924
Micro- film 5087

The Soviet Union, Special Studies

• 1941-1949 (OSS Intelligence Report): Micro- film 4728 and guide
• 1950-1951 (OSS Intelligence and Research Reports): Micro- film 2954 and guide
• 1970-1980: Micro- film 7012
• 1980-1982, Supplement: Micro- film 7098

Guide: DK274 .S6844 1981, Main Reference

Queen Victoria on Foreign Affairs, Part I Russia and Eastern Europe, 1846-1900, Papers
Micro- film 7309

Beatrice Webb, 1873-1943, Diary
Micro- fiche 412

Terrorism: special studies, 1975-1985. 
Micro- film 7414

• First Supplement, 1985-1988: Micro- film 7415
• Second Supplement, 1989-1991: Micro- film 7416
• Third Supplement, 1992-1995: Micro- film 7416

Women, Suffrage, and Politics: The Papers of Sylvia Pankhurst, 1882-1960
Micro- film 7376 in the Center for Creative Photography