LibGuides: Eller MBA: • MKTG classes

Databases

In addition to the following databases, see the resources listed in the Market Research & Ad Rates and Demographics tabs of this guide:

ABI/INFORM Archive This link opens in a new window
Find archival coverage for articles, summaries, and citations in business, management, and marketing, from 1905-1985.

ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well as company profiles, market research, and industry reports.

EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

INFORMS PubsOnline
Find articles on marketing, management, and information technology.
ReferenceUSA
Helps users create marketing plans and conduct competitive analysis. This database has access to more than 20 million businesses, 222 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, and U.S. new homeowners.

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Find citations and abstracts of economics literature from journals, essays, proceedings, books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Ebooks

You may need to log in with your UA NetID to access some of these ebooks:

The 20 Ps of Marketing
Marketing has changed dramatically since the four classic Ps (price, product, promotion, and place) were proposed. This book also covers planning, persuasion, publicity, positioning, productivity, partnerships, passion, and more.
The Advanced Dictionary of Marketing
Covers 1,098 marketing terms and spans 132 theories and 45 marketing-related laws and principles.
The Best Digital Marketing Campaigns in the World II
An international collection of the most successful digital marketing campaigns of recent times.
Digital Marketing: Integrating Strategy and Tactics with Values
Outlines the leading digital marketing trends.
Excel 2016 for Marketing Statistics
A step-by-step, exercise-driven guide to using Excel to solve practical marketing problems.
Formative Research in Social Marketing
Will help social marketing to move beyond surveys and focus groups.
Marketing 4. 0: Moving From Traditional to Digital
Examines the marketplace's shifting power dynamics, the paradoxes wrought by connectivity, and the increasing sub-culture splintering that will shape tomorrow's consumer.
Marketing Analytics: A Practical Guide to Real Marketing Science
Demonstrates how to use statistics, analytics, and modeling to increase the effectiveness of everyday marketing activities.
Mobile Marketing: How Mobile Technology is Revolutionizing Marketing, Communications and Advertising
Explores mobile platforms, app development, social media, and location-based services.
Multichannel Marketing Ecosystems: Creating Connected Customer Experiences
Shows how marketers and brand managers can react positively to changes in consumer behavior, building customer responses and loyalty via the full spectrum of digital media.
The Routledge Companion to the Future of Marketing
Focuses on advances being made in areas such as critical thinking, new paradigms, novel conceptualizations, as well as key technological innovations with a direct impact on the theory and practice of marketing.
Segmentation in Social Marketing
Presents a variety of segmentation approaches alongside case studies of their application in various social marketing contexts.