Eller MBA

Databases

Orbis (Company information) by Moody's This link opens in a new window
Find global public and private company profiles. Orbis provides financial information, M&A Deals, ownership, and corporate family information.
Note: Does not work with Safari. Please use a different browser.
Winmo This link opens in a new window
Find data on advertising agencies, advertisers, key contacts, ad spends, media types, and more with this sales prospecting tool formerly known as the Advertising Red Books.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
To search country profiles and risk profiles in the Mergent Archives, select the Country Report tab.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Find books, reports, periodicals, and statistics published by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. See the Browse by Country tab.
Latin American Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Find news from newspapers, newswires, and news sites from Latin American countries, 1998 to present.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well as company profiles, market research, and industry reports.

Tutorial

Euromonitor's Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
You'll need to accept the terms of use before searching (scroll down and select Accept). In the black bar at the top of the home page, select Industries. Research industry trends in the U.S. and worldwide.

World Development Indicators
From the World Bank, data include national, regional, and global estimates.
International Debt Statistics
From the World Bank, these statistics focus on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing and advanced economies. Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970 to the present, for most reporting countries.
The World Factbook
The World Factbook provides encyclopedic, geographic, socioeconomic, political, environmental, and cultural facts on over 262 world entities, countries, regions, and oceans. Includes photos, maps, and flags. You can browse by region, search a specific country, or compare countries. Maintained by the Central Intelligence Agency.
International Trade Administration (Trade.gov)
The ITA is a bureau within the U.S. Department of Commerce. With its main focus on exports and foreign markets, ITA provides trade statistics and data as well as toolkits and resources for businesses looking to expand to global markets. Find export-specific information under Export Solutions (including research on foreign markets).

Statista This link opens in a new window
Access statistical data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government, categorized into 21 market sectors.
Tutorial
Euromonitor's Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. Detailed analysis of consumer and industrial markets around the world across 781 cities, 210 countries, and 27 industries with historic data for the last 15 years, and forecasts out to at least 5 years. Passport data is completely cross-country comparable.