Accounting

Overview of strategies and best practices for using generative AI tools in your research.

Learn to create effective searches using keywords and Boolean logic (AND, OR, NOT). Includes practice activities. (Video: 4.5 min; Total tutorial: 11 min.)

Get hands-on practice using this database, which has scholarly articles, financial data, industry reports, SWOT analyses, company profiles, market research reports, and much more.

Learn how to research U.S. businesses, find industry profiles and competitors reports, and use the U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles database.

Utilize all of the search features in this industry research database.

Learn how to link your Google Scholar account to your library and gain search tips.

Get hands-on practice searching this database for industry market research.

Overview of this popular market research database.

Learn how to use Mintel's Insights search to find market research and consumer trends.

The tutorial is focused on helping you quickly find key consumer demographics in this database.

Learn how to find North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes for industries.

Learn how to use this resource to find in-depth consumer purchasing, reading, online, and viewing habits. Data is three years old. We have access to Nation Household Consumer Survey, New Media Survey, and the Local (for all U.S. metro areas). Note: Limited to 10 users at one time.

Search tips to make it easier to find valuable company, market, and other information in this popular database.