Accounting

Library search

UA Libraries Search (books, articles, and more)
Start here to search across millions of print, multimedia, and online resources through a single interface.

Insights from industry leaders - "the big four"

Find insights and reports on auditing, consulting, tax services, and related practices from the "big four" companies.

Article databases

ABI/INFORM Archive

Find archival coverage for articles, summaries, and citations in business, management, and marketing, from 1905-1985.

ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Business Insights: Global

Company and industry profiles, company brand information, business rankings, investment reports, and articles from business periodicals; coverage starts 1976 (varies by publication)

Gale platform Listen feature instructions
Business Source Ultimate

Find articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well as company profiles, market research, and industry reports. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
EconLit

Find citations and abstracts of economics literature from journals, essays, proceedings, books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
JSTOR
You can use the journal filter to narrow searches to Economics, Finance, Business, and other subjects.

JSTOR screen reader instructions
Nexis Uni

Find news from U.S. and international newspapers, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs, as well as business profiles, patents, and legal research.

Note: May require users to log in with their NetID even on campus.

There is a known bug affecting Nexis Uni profile creation. Off-campus users interested in creating a Nexis Uni profile should use this link.

Nexis Uni instructions for screen reader and keyboard only users
ScienceDirect
Find articles and book chapters.

Elsevier accessibility features

Journals

Accounting, Auditing & Accountability Journal
Full-text: 1988 to present
Database: Emerald Insight
Accounting, Economics, and Law: A Convivium
Full-text: 2011 to present
Database: De Gruyter Journals
Accounting, Organizations and Society
Full-text: 1976 to present
Database: ScienceDirect
Accounting and Business Research
Full-text: 1997 to present
Database: Taylor & Francis Online
Accounting Forum
Full-text: 1999 to present
Database: Taylor & Francis Online
Accounting Horizons
Full-text: 1987 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
The Accounting Review
Full-text: 1926 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Auditing: A Journal of Practice and Theory
Full-text: 1981 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Behavioral Research in Accounting
Full-text: 1989 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Contemporary Accounting Research
Full-text: 1984 to present
Database: Wiley Online Library
The CPA Journal
Full-text: 1993 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Critical Perspectives on Accounting
Full-text: 1990 to present
Database: ScienceDirect
European Accounting Review
Full-text: 1992 to present
Database: Taylor & Francis Online
International Journal of Accounting and Information Management
Full-text: 2007 to present
Database: Emerald Insight
Journal of Accounting & Management Information Systems
Full-text: 2010 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Journal of Accounting, Auditing and Finance
Full-text: 1986 to present (abstracts 1977-1986)
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Journal of Accounting and Economics
Full-text: 1979 to present
Database: ScienceDirect
Journal of Accounting and Public Policy
Full-text: 1982 to present
Database: ScienceDirect
Journal of Accounting Research
Full-text: 1963 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Journal of Business Finance and Accounting
Full-text: 1974 to present
Database: Wiley Online Library
Journal of International Accounting, Auditing, and Taxation
Full-text: 1992 to present
Database: ScienceDirect
Journal of Management Accounting Research
Full-text: 1989 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
The Journal of the American Taxation Association
Full-text: 1979 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Management Accounting Frontiers
Full-text: 2009 to present (2009-2017 under former title, Journal of Applied Management Accounting Research)
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Management Science
Full-text: 1998 to present
Database: INFORMS PubsOnline
Meditari Accountancy Research
Full-text: 2012 to present (2000-2011 available here.)
Database: Emerald Insights
Qualitative Research in Accounting & Management
Full-text: 2004 to present
Database: Emerald Insights
Review of Accounting and Finance
Full-text: 2002 to present
Database: Emerald Insights
Review of Accounting Studies
Full-text: 1996 to present
Database: SpringerLink
The Singapore Economic Review
Full-text: 2001 to present** 12 month delay for some articles. Citations and abstracts available.
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Sustainability Accounting, Management and Policy Journal
Full-text: 2010 to present
Database: Emerald Insights

Daily newspapers

Financial Times (London)

Financial Times (London)
Full-text articles from 1999 to 1 month ago, plus historical digitized pages from 1888 to 2010 through Gale Primary Sources Financial Times Historical Archive.
FT.com (full-text PDFs)
Full-text coverage of articles from FT.com from 2001 to 1 month ago. Does not provide access to the website itself, only PDF articles.

The New York Times

Start here to access current articles directly on NYT.com:

New York Times (website)

Set up your free account to find current and past articles and most digital content on the NYT website back to 1851.

To set up your free account, type in "University of Arizona" as the institution and follow instructions based on your status. You must use your "@arizona.edu" email address.
If you already have a paid personal account, and you'd like to change it to a free UA-sponsored account, you'll need to cancel your personal account before you can claim your free account. To cancel an existing account, please contact New York Times Customer Care:
Phone: 800-698-4637
Live chat
For problems setting up accounts, email edu@nytimes.com
Students will have access through the end of their graduation year.
Faculty and staff will have access for four years.
Crossword puzzles aren't included.

Look here for full-text PDFs and images of current and historical NYT.com and NYT print articles through library databases:

The New York Times (full-text PDFs)
Includes full-text articles published to print NYT (1980 to present), NYT.com (1996 to present), and NYT Magazine (1997 to present). Also includes book reviews (1988 to present) and The Daily podcast (2019 to present). Does not generally include photos, graphics, etc. that may have accompanied original article.
The New York Times (digitized print edition)
Full-color, digitized copies of NYT print issues from 2008 to 3 months ago. Fully text searchable. Includes images, graphics, etc.

New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Full-text articles and digitized pages of NYT print issues from 1851 to 2019. Includes articles, advertisements, classified ads, editorial cartoons, announcements, photos, and more.

ProQuest platform screen reader instructions

The Wall Street Journal

Start here to access current articles directly on WSJ.com:

Wall Street Journal Online (WSJ website)

Find articles and other content from the Wall Street Journal website back to 1997. Note: registration is required to access this content. (See "Additional Info" below for instructions.) Available to UA students and employees only.

Register by clicking on the title above and do the following:
1. Enter your first and last name.
2. Select an account type (student, professor or staff) from the dropdown menu.
3. Enter your arizona.edu email address and create a password.
4. Click "Create" to complete your registration.

The subscription includes access to articles dating back to 1997 as well as WSJ mobile and tablet apps and an optional newsletter of curated content sent to your inbox every month. Your subscription will last one year from your activation date. Memberships will be free for three years, but will need to be renewed each year.

This is made available through a donation to the Eller College of Management.

Look here for full-text PDFs and images of current and historical WSJ.com and WSJ print articles through library databases:

The Wall Street Journal (full-text PDFs)
Includes full-text articles published to print publication (1985 to present) and WSJ.com (2008 to present). Does not include photos, graphics, etc. that may have accompanied original article.
The Wall Street Journal (digitized print edition)
Full-color, digitized copies of WSJ print issues from 2008 to present. Fully text searchable. Includes images, graphics, etc.

The Washington Post

ProQuest Recent Newspapers: The Washington Post

Find full page images of articles and other content from the Washington Post from 2008 to a few days ago.

ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
Washington Post (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

Includes full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of this major newspaper from the Nation's capital. Provides a unique perspective of US politics and government.

Trade publications and magazines

Accounting Today

Accounting Today
Full-text articles from 1991 to present. Articles published to the web edition of Accounting Today are available from 2002 to present.

Businessweek (Bloomberg)

Bloomberg.com (full-text PDFs)
Full-text articles from the online version of Businessweek (Bloomberg.com) from 2001 to present. Does not provide access to the website itself, only PDF articles.
Bloomberg Businessweek
Full-text articles from print edition of Businessweek, from 1996 to present.

The Economist

The Economist
Full-text coverage is from 1988 to present.

Economist Historical Archive

Find full page images of The Economist from its inception in 1843 to 2020.

Gale platform Listen feature instructions

Entrepreneur

Entrepreneur
Full-text coverage from 2003 to present.

Fast Company

Fast Company
Full-text coverage from Nov. 2000 to present.

Forbes

Forbes
Full-text article coverage from 1990 to present.

Fortune

Fortune
Access includes archive and full-text coverage from 1930 to present, including digital magazine view (Flipster) from 2014 to present.

Harvard Business Review

Harvard Business Review
Full-text articles from 1922 to present.

Inc.

Inc.
Full-text coverage from 1990 to present.

Wired

Wired
Full-text coverage from 2008 to present.

Accounting

Library search

Insights from industry leaders - "the big four"

Article databases

Journals

Daily newspapers

Financial Times (London)

The New York Times

The Wall Street Journal

The Washington Post

Trade publications and magazines

Accounting Today

Businessweek (Bloomberg)

The Economist

Entrepreneur

Fast Company

Forbes

Fortune

Harvard Business Review

Inc.

Wired

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Accounting

Library search

Insights from industry leaders - "the big four"

Article databases

Journals

Daily newspapers

Financial Times (London)

The New York Times

The Wall Street Journal

The Washington Post

Trade publications and magazines

Accounting Today

Businessweek (Bloomberg)

The Economist

Entrepreneur

Fast Company

Forbes

Fortune

Harvard Business Review

Inc.

Wired

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect