FASB Accounting Standards Codification (ASC) is the authority for nongovernmental U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP). While this resource is now open access, you will be prompted to review and accept the license terms and conditions prior to accessing this database.
While FASB if for nongovernmental principles, GASB Governmental Accounting Research System (GARS) provides US GAAP for local and state governments. While this resource is now open access, you will be prompted to review and accept the license terms and conditions prior to accessing this database.
Similar to AICPA resources but with some details specific to Arizona. Details on the exam application process, educational pre-requisites, grade reviews/appeals, FAQs, and links to additional resources such as sample tests and exam guides.
In addition to information about enrollment authorizations for UA Online accounting programs, this page maintains a list detailing UA accounting programs and whether they meet the educational requirements of different states' licensure requirements. Scroll to the bottom for the Licensure list.
Details on the certification exam through the Arizona State Board of Accountancy, including education and experience requirements. Please note that the education requirements may be different than those required to take the initial CPA exam.
Hundreds of accurate practice questions that cover all five domains of the most recent version of the CISA exam, released in 2019. Access for free through O'REILLY platform with your arizona.edu email.
The Complete Guide for CISA Examination Preparation delivers complete coverage of every topic on the latest release  of the Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) exam. Access for free through Taylor & Francis database.
This CISA study guide is for those interested in achieving CISA certification and provides complete coverage of ISACA's latest CISA Review Manual (2019) with practical examples and over 850 exam-oriented practice questions. Access for free through O'REILLY platform with your arizona.edu email.
Continuing Education and Professional Development Resources
ASCPA provides countless seminars, webcasts, and courses for CPE credit, plus opportunities to network and engage with other professionals through events, conferences, communities of practice, and more.