Skip to Main Content

Accounting

Federal taxes

Internal Revenue Service
The IRS website offers:
IRS Cumulative Bulletin and Internal Revenue Bulletin
Search within these publications. Full text available from Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic): 1954 to present

RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Full-text tax research library includes United States Tax Reporter, tax cases, IRS material, State and Local Tax, news, and tax journals. Federal 1990-present, state 1997-present.

Arizona taxes

State of Arizona Department of Revenue
The state website offers:

RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Full-text tax research library includes United States Tax Reporter, tax cases, IRS material, State and Local Tax, news, and tax journals. Federal 1990-present, state 1997-present.

International taxation data

Tax Statistics from OECD iLibrary
Includes tax revenue by governments and statistics on taxes paid/benefits received by workers.
Consumption Tax Trends - OECD iLibrary
This publication, published every two to three years, reviews the latest developments in taxing consumption in OECD countries, provides information on tax rates in OECD countries, and reviews current issues in consumption taxes.

Tax Research and Analysis

Journals

ABA Tax Times
NOTE: This publication has changed names multiple times.
- ABA Tax Times (2016 to present)
- NewsQuarterly (2002-2015)
- Newsletter (American Bar Association. Section of Taxation) (1993-2002)
- Section of Taxation newsletter (1981-1993)
ATA Journal of Legal Tax Research
Journal of Tax Practice & Procedure
M&A Tax Report
Practical Tax Strategies
The Tax Adviser
Tax Lawyer
Tax Analysts Tax Notes Today

Law school reviews and journals

Columbia Journal of Tax Law
Tax Law Review
Published by New York University's School of Law.
Pittsburgh Tax Review
Florida Tax Review
Akron Tax Journal

Organizations and agencies

Tax Foundation (.org)
The Tax Foundation is an independent, nonprofit organization providing research and expert analysis on tax policy at federal, state, and global levels.

Ebooks

Offshore Profit Shifting and U. S. Tax Code Weaknesses: Analyses and the Apple Inc. Case Study
This book examines how Apple Inc. transferred the economic rights to its intellectual property through a cost sharing agreement with its own offshore affiliates, and was able to shift tens of billions of dollars offshore to a low tax jurisdiction and avoid U.S. tax.
Valuing Pass-Through Entities
Provides clarity for the analyst tasked with valuation, offering clear explanations of the different perspectives and approaches to the process. The book includes examples, templates, a useful technical supplement, plus case studies.