Critical Care Recommended Book Titles
Critical Care Medicine by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! With a full-color design and concise, easy-to-read chapters, Critical Care Medicine: The Essentials and a Bit More covers the core elements of critical care, with a unique focus on the pathophysiology underlying clinical disorders and how pathophysiologic concerns affect treatment options. There is much here that's new: brand-new content, expanded discussions, and more graphical elements than ever before. Chapters follow a consistent structural template, with discussions of diagnosis, instrumentation, treatment and management techniques, and more. Expertly and succinctly captures all the fundamentals of the field! Designed primarily for use by students and residents, but also helpful for anyone already in practice. Emphasizes the pathophysiologic elements and treatments of illness and injury. Now with updated drug info and more substantial coverage of interventional radiology, pregnancy care, and organization of critical care. Adds new, brief summaries that present opposing arguments of controversial points. Topics range from intubation, ventilation, and pharmacotherapy, as well as drug overdoses, sepsis, gastrointestinal bleeding, and other crisis care scenarios. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience: Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781496302915Publication Date: 2018-11-03
Critical Care Mount Sinai Expert Guides by
Part of the Mount Sinai Expert Guide series, this outstanding book provides rapid-access, clinical information on all aspects of Critical Care with a focus on clinical diagnosis and effective patient management. With strong focus on the very best in multidisciplinary patient care, it is the ideal point of care consultation tool for the busy physician.
ISBN: 9781119293255Publication Date: 2020-11-27
Fuhrman and Zimmerman's Pediatric Critical Care by
In the highly specialized field of caring for children in the PICU, Fuhrman and Zimmerman's Pediatric Critical Care is the definitive reference for all members of the pediatric intensive care team. Drs. Jerry J. Zimmerman and Alexandre T. Rotta, along with an expert team of editors and contributors from around the world, have carefully updated the 6th Edition of this highly regarded text to bring you the most authoritative and useful information on today's pediatric critical care-everything from basic science to clinical applications Contains highly readable, concise chapters with hundreds of useful photos, diagrams, algorithms, and clinical pearls. Uses a clear, logical, organ-system approach that allows you to focus on the development, function, and treatment of a wide range of disease entities. Features more international authors and expanded coverage of global topics including pandemics, sepsis treatment in underserved communities, specific global health concerns by region. Covers current trends in sepsis-related mortality and acute care after sepsis, as well as new device applications for pediatric patients. Provides ultrasound videos and more than 500 board-style review questions and answers on Expert Consult. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: Clinical KeyISBN: 9780323672696Publication Date: 2022
The ICU Book by
The ICU Book, Fourth Edition, continues to provide the current and practical guidance that have made it the best-selling text in critical care. The text addresses both the medical and surgical aspects of critical care, delivering the guidance needed to ensure sound, safe, and effective treatment for patients in intensive care--regardless of the specialty focus of the unit.
ISBN: 9781451121186Publication Date: 2014
Klaus and Fanaroff's Care of the High-Risk Neonate by
Trusted by neonatologists for more than 40 years, Klaus and Fanaroff's Care of the High-Risk Neonate provides unique, authoritative coverage of technological and medical advances in this challenging field, and includes personal and practical editorial comments that are the hallmark of this renowned text. The 7th Edition helps you take advantage of recent advances in the NICU that have improved patient care, outcomes, and quality of life, with new coverage of genetics and imaging, new cases and commentary throughout, new contributors, and much more. Covers all aspects of high-risk neonatal care, including resuscitation, transport, nutrition, respiratory problems and assisted ventilation, and organ-specific care. Includes two new chapters: Genetics, Inborn Errors of Metabolism, and Newborn Screening; and Neonatal Imaging. Features new case studies, new editorial comments that provide pearls and red herrings, and question-and-answer sections at the end of each chapter. These popular features set this book apart from other NICU-related titles. Uses a new two-color format for readability and quick reference. Contains updated content throughout; easy-to-follow clinical workflow algorithms; numerous tables and illustrations; useful appendices with drug information, normal values, and conversion charts. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Call Number: Clinical KeyISBN: 9780323608541Publication Date: 2019-09-27
Case Files Critical Care, Second Edition by
Case Files®: Critical Care, Second Edition provides 42 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in critical care. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and board-style review questions to reinforce your learning. With Case Files®, you'll learn instead of memorize. The Second Edition has been revised throughout to reflect the very latest standard-of-care updates 42 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions, teach diagnostic or therapeutic approaches relevant to critical care medicine. Explanations for the cases emphasize the mechanisms and underlying principles. Complete discussion of each case makes this an instructive and practical primer for critical care rotations Perfect for residents, medical students, physician assistants and nurse practitioners working in the ICU
ISBN: 9781259641855Publication Date: 2018
Critical Care Secrets by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Critical Care Secrets, 6th Edition, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an easy-to-read style - making reference and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. Fully updated throughout, with new chapters on neurological monitoring, obesity in the ICU, new ultrasound practices, ICU survivorship, and the latest cardiac technology such as ventricular assist and percutaneous support devices. Written and fully updated by clinical and thought leaders in critical care who have contributed chapters in their areas of expertise. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - concise, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Covers the full range of essential topics in critical care for in-training or practicing professionals, including anatomy, physiology, immunology, and inflammation - fundamentally important topics in the effective care of critically ill patients. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323510646Publication Date: 2018-03-14
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowFind core medical textbooks, such as "Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine."
Note: Create a personal MyAccess account for access to customized features, including Custom Curriculum, My Saved Images, and mobile view.