Obstetrics and Gynecology Recommended Book Titles
Beckmann and Ling's Obstetrics and Gynecology by Call Number: WP 140 O14 2014ISBN: 1975180577Publication Date: 2023-07-22
Case Files Obstetrics and Gynecology, Sixth Edition by
Realistic patient cases to help sharpen clinical decision-making skills The 60 cases in Case Files Obstetrics & Gynecology feature realistic clinical scenarios designed to help you enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and Board-style review questions to reinforce learning. The format allows you to review a patient vignette and then explore/examine the case in a contextual, application-based manner. The book is ideal for both quick-access and slow and careful study.
Call Number: Available through Access MedicineISBN: 9781260468786Publication Date: 2021-10-01
Williams Gynecology, Fourth Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The only gynecological text of its kind--this combined medical reference and surgical procedural atlas gets you fully up to date on everything you need to know Illustrated cover to cover, Williams Gynecology delivers comprehensive, evidence-based coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management--from benign general gynecology to reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause to female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery to gynecologic oncology. Hundreds of original drawings compliment the text. Every chapter of this authoritative guide offers a practical template enabling you to approach every diagnosis and treatment consistently and accurately--while treatment algorithms, differential diagnosis boxes, and other features make finding the right answers quick and easy. The Aspects of Gynecologic Surgery and Atlas of Gynecologic Surgery section covers benign gynecologic conditions, minimally invasive surgery, surgeries for female pelvic reconstruction, and surgeries for gynecologic malignancies. * NEW content on minimally invasive procedures, benign gynecology, urogynecology, gynecologic oncology, and reproductive endocrinology * 450+ full-color figures depicting operative techniques * Illustrated gynecologic anatomy chapter--invaluable for surgeons * Covers a wide range of surgical operations--each one illustrated in painstaking detail * A cost-effective option to purchasing two separate textbooks
ISBN: 9781260456868Publication Date: 2020-04-24
Williams Obstetrics 26e by
The landmark text that has served generations of obstetrician-gynecologists--fully updated with the most current perspectives of the field Williams Obstetrics has defined the discipline for generations of obstetrician-gynecologists. Written by authors from the nationally renowned University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center and Parkland Hospital, the new edition of this authoritative, evidence-based work maintains its trademark comprehensive coverage and applicability at the bedside, while offering the most current information and insights. The culmination of a century of clinical thought, Williams Obstetrics, 26th Edition delivers expert coverage of obstetrical complications, such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related hypertension, infection, and hemorrhage. It additionally offers foundational content on reproductive anatomy, physiology, and prenatal care. The authors have enhanced this edition with 1,000+ full-color illustrations, plus an increased emphasis on the fast-growing subspecialty of Maternal-Fetal Medicine. No other text matches the long-established scientific rigor and accessibility of Williams Obstetrics. With its state-of-the-art design and review of the newest advances and protocols, this not-be-missed clinical companion brings positive outcomes within reach. New and updated content includes: Increased focus on Maternal-Fetal Medicine Greater coverage of hypertension and hemorrhage Deeper insights into in-utero complications Expanded fetal t section includes cutting-edge fetal imaging, genetics, prenatal diagnosis, and fetal disorders and therapy Basic science, physiology of labor, preterm labor updated with contemporaneous publications in the literature More obstetrical sonography figures Eye-catching illustrations, including updated graphs, sonograms, MRIs, photographs, and photomicrographs
Call Number: Available through Access MedicineISBN: 9781260462739Publication Date: 2022-04-07
Clinical Obstetrics and Gynaecology by
Clinical Obstetrics and Gynaecology provides a thorough overview of the essential topics that healthcare practitioners in the field need to know, with a focus on clinical practice. This highly regarded textbook provides comprehensive coverage of gynaecology, reproductive health, obstetrics and on-call for O&G. It has been thoroughly updated to incorporate significant developments in clinical care, including in prenatal diagnosis and screening, COVID-19 management, antenatal and postnatal care, and telemedicine abortion practices. With full colour illustrations, self-assessment questions and additional online material to reinforce learning, this is a valuable resource for medical students, junior doctors, midwives, nurses and for healthcare practitioners from other specialties seeking a broad-based grounding in O&G. Clear and concise to enhance learning Summary boxes, key points boxes, and high-quality anatomical illustrations make navigation easy Aligns with current guidelines and practice New OSCE practice cases and SBA questions Additional chapters online
Call Number: Available through Clinical KeyISBN: 9780702085130Publication Date: 2022-07-20
Creasy and Resnik's Maternal-Fetal Medicine by
The definitive reference in the field for more than 35 years, Creasy and Resnik's Maternal-Fetal Medicine provides today's MFM practitioners with authoritative, comprehensive guidance on every aspect of this fast-changing field. The fully revised 9th Edition brings you up to date with the latest evidence-based guidelines and research as well as the fundamental scientific foundation needed for effective practice, helping you minimize complications and ensure the best possible outcomes for your patients. Renowned experts in obstetrics, gynecology, and perinatology provide valuable information in every area of complex obstetric care, highlighting the most commonly encountered anomalies and providing clear guidelines for obstetric and neonatal management. Offers comprehensive updates on rapidly changing topics, including extensively revised genetic content throughout. Includes two new chapters: maternal and fetal viral infections, including COVID-19; and sexually transmitted disease, covering the epidemiology, pathogenesis, diagnosis, and treatment of individual infectious diseases that may complicate pregnancy. Contains user-friendly features such as numerous diagnostic and treatment algorithms for quick access to current protocols; key points at the end of each chapter; and counseling pearls with practical guidance on patient consultation. Features a comprehensive imaging section, including a video library to aid in everyday diagnosis. Shares the expertise of a renowned editorial team-including new co-editors Drs. Lorraine Dugoff and Judette M. Louis-who lead authors representing top institutions from around the globe. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323828499Publication Date: 2022-10-04
Gabbe's Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies by
Highly readable, well-illustrated, and easy to understand, Gabbe's Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies is an ideal day-to-day reference or study tool for residents and clinicians. This 8th Edition of this bestselling text offers fast access to evidence-based, comprehensive information, now fully revised with substantial content updates, new and improved illustrations, and a new, international editorial team that continues the tradition of excellence established by Dr. Steven Gabbe. Puts the latest knowledge in this complex specialty at your fingertips, allowing you to quickly access the information you need to treat patients, participate knowledgably on rounds, and perform well on exams. Contains at-a-glance features such as key points boxes, bolded text, chapter summaries and conclusions, key abbreviations boxes, and quick-reference tables, management and treatment algorithms, and bulleted lists throughout. Features detailed illustrations from cover to cover-many new and improved-including more than 100 ultrasound images that provide an important resource for normal and abnormal fetal anatomy. Covers key topics such as prevention of maternal mortality, diabetes in pregnancy, obesity in pregnancy, vaginal birth after cesarean section, and antepartum fetal evaluation. Provides access to 11 videos that enhance learning in areas such as cesarean delivery and operative vaginal delivery. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
ISBN: 9780323608701Publication Date: 2020-03-09
Williams Obstetrics, 25th Edition, Study Guide by
Assess your comprehension and retention of Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fifth Edition with the only study guide keyed to that acclaimed text Here's why this is the ultimate obstetrics study guide: * More than 2,000 evidence-based, multiple-choice questions carefully selected to highlight key points from each chapter of Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fifth Edition * The answer key guides you to the pages in Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fifth Edition, that contain the explanations and further discussion --- the perfect way to strengthen your weak areas * More than 400 color images are included as question material * Organization follows the chronology of pregnancy, from Maternal and Fetal Anatomy and Physiology to Labor and Delivery, with additional sections on the Fetus and Newborn, Puerperium, Obstetric Complications, and Medical and Surgical Complications * Clinical case questions give your knowledge practical, real-world application
ISBN: 9781259642906Publication Date: 2018-12-25
