Pharmacy

NCHS therapeutic drug use statistics for the U.S.

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services statistics and reports from the latest NSDUH data.

Portal page for data and surveys on the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality from the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention health statistics portal page.

National Center for Health Statistics annual report on trends in health statistics, includes chartbook and data tables.

U.S. Data collected through the Census.

Health and Nutrition statistics including healthcare resources, healthcare utilization, health conditions/diseases, health expenditures, health insurance and Medicare/Medicaid.

University of Arizona College of Pharmacy list of local student organization clubs and chapters.

Provides services for pharmacists including continuing education, events, and an Arizona job network.

Lists board members, news and event, rules and statutes, forms and applications, DEA information and lists important Arizona health and pharmacy-related links.

Provided by the Arizona State Board of Pharmacy.

Includes resources for issues and advocacy, a curricular resource center, listservs, and message forum.

Forum for exchange of knowledge by scientists in pharmaceutical products and therapies.

Provides an online learning lounge with event videos and training and education resources.

Provides information on careers, e-communities, meetings, and publications.

Provides continuing education, accreditation, residencies, internships, externships, and advocacy resources.

The nation's only nonprofit organization devoted to medication error prevention and safe medication use. The site provides medication safety tools and resources such as confused drug name list, high alert medication list, error-prone abbreviation list, and textbook errata.

Provides membership services including a retail advisory board, pharmacy industry council, and a fraud and abuse control information system.

Provides resources for advocacy, education, and outreach.

Worldwide federation of pharmacy associations.

Leading international advocacy organization of pharmacy student

This international pharmacy association assists boards of pharmacy with developing, implementing, and enforcing standards. This resource lists applications, examination, and licensure information.

Regulating board of Pharmacy in the State of Arizona. Issues licenses and permits.

Testing and certification for specialty practice areas.

Examination, licensure, accreditation, and assessment resources. Includes U.S. and International Boards of Pharmacy contact information.

University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Pharmacy tips to increase your cultural understanding, awareness, and competence as a pharmacy professional.

AACP resources for increasing education in the area of cultural competence in pharmacy.

Pharmacy Times' overview of cultural competence and guidance on relating to patients.

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) page providing cultural competency resources for culture/language, disease/condition, health profession education, research, rural, special populations, and assessment tools.

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services office devoted to improving and protecting the health of racial and ethnic minority populations.

Georgetown University NCCC site to foster the goal of increasing cultural and linguistic competency.

Online case studies for pharmacists accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE). Includes a broad range of topics such as drug therapy updates, building a pharmacy, drug safety, drug delivery, and specific disease management.

Online CE lessons on a broad range of pharmacy related topics, ACPE accredited.

Sets standards of education for pharmacists.

U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) CDER drug nomenclature, monographs, and policies.

CDER regulatory and scientific guidelines.

FDA Code of Federal Regulations Title 21 database searchable by full text and section.

Includes the Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act and significant amendments.

Explanation of the PDMA, as well as legislative and regulatory history.

Overview of the USP reference standards.