LibGuides: Statistics and Data Resources: Economic and industrial statistics

Arizona resources (from the Economic Business Research Center)

Affiliated with Eller College of Management, the Economic and Business Research Center provides Arizona’s citizens, educators, business leaders, and decision-makers with applied economic research, forecasts, and analysis of trends that impact business success and quality of life in Arizona. Learn more about EBRC and its research.

Arizona's Economy (EBRC)
Browse articles published to EBRC's magazine Arizona's Economy and explore data dashboards, including economic indicators and comparisons for Arizona metro areas, counties, and the whole state.
MAP (Making Action Possible) Dashboard for Southern Arizona
Created and maintained by the EBRC, the MAP Dashboard provides data and research on Southern Arizona's progress across 36 socio-economic indicators, covering areas in the economy, education, health and social wellbeing, infrastructure, quality of place, and workforce.
Arizona-Mexico Economic Indicators (EBRC)
This dynamic website provides the latest benchmarking data for the economies of Arizona and Mexico. Topics covered include trade (exports and imports), the role of Arizona’s border ports of entry (BPOE) including border crossings and tourism, and economic indicators for Mexico.

United States resources

Bizminer

Access granular industry statistical reports. Includes industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. Market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the zip code.

Click on "Academic Library Detected..." to enter the site.

Bureau of Economic Analysis (bea.gov)
Find data and research relating to GDP, consumer spending, trade, inflation, employment, and other economic topics.
County Business Patterns (Census.gov)
County Business Patterns (CBP) is an annual series that provides subnational economic data for establishments with paid employees by industry and employment size.
Data Axle Solutions (ReferenceUSA) Historical Datasets
The Data Axle Reference datasets contain establishment-level data about U.S. businesses as well as snapshot data about U.S. households and consumers. These data can help with creating marketing plans, conducting competitive analyses, identifying demographics, job hunting, etc. Note: Access restricted to University of Arizona affiliates for research use only. Sharing and/or redistribution of any portion of this dataset is prohibited. Log in to view download options.

Historical Statistics of the United States (Millennial edition)

Find statistics on virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history from 1790 to the present. Topics range from migration and health to crime and labor, and are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field.

If you get a Cambridge service announcement page, please clear your browser's cookies (specifically, those for hsus and arizona.edu).
PolicyMap

U.S. national data, GIS mapping tool and analytics platform with data related to demographics, neighborhood conditions, real estate markets, federal income-eligible areas, money and income, lending activity, jobs and economy, education, health and more. See additional info section for access tips.
Data can be viewed by census block or tract in many cases, and city, county, zip code, state as well as congressional district, school district, state house and state senate districts.
PolicyMap data can be presented as maps, tables, charts, and reports. Unlimited address-based data can be uploaded for use in PolicyMap.
To access:
1. Click ‘Open Map’ in the top right of the PolicyMap platform.
2. Search for "University or Arizona" in the ‘Institution or Organization name’ search box.
3. Click purple button: ‘Go to PolicyMap for University of Arizona.’
4. When the map loads, you should see “University of Arizona” in the top right.

Small Business Economic Data and Statistics (SBA.gov)
Explore Census and BLS datasets and statistics on the economic contributions of small businesses, gathered by the U.S. Small Business Administration's Office of Advocacy.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS.gov)
Find data and statistics relating to U.S. labor and productivity, including inflation, employment, earnings, occupational injuries, consumer expenditures, and more.

International and global resources

Euromonitor's Passport GMID
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. Detailed analysis of consumer and industrial markets around the world across 781 cities, 210 countries, and 27 industries with historic data for the last 15 years, and forecasts out to at least 5 years. Passport data is completely cross-country comparable.

International Monetary Fund (IMF) Data
Find time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates, and other economic and financial indicators. Series include the World Economic Outlook Databases, International Financial Statistics, Consumer Prices, and more.
League of Nations Statistical and Disarmament Documents, 1919-1946
Full text of 260 League of Nations documents (1919 to 1946).

Mergent Archives
Mergent Archives is an online database providing you with access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents, including annual reports, key business ratios, D&B Country Reports, Million Dollar Directory volumes, Hoover's handbooks, a patent archive, and more.

NationMaster
Find statistics, market sizing, and trends on any sector, in any country. Browse by topic, country, or industry sector. Statistics are compiled from sources like the CIA World Factbook, UN, WHO, World Bank, World Resources Institute, UNESCO, UNICEF and OECD.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Data & Statistics
Find data, statistics, and insights on various indicators of economic and social well-being. Each indicator includes a definition, interactive chart, and access to the full dataset. Browse and filter by policy area or issue.
State of the World's Children UNICEF Report
Each State of the World's Children (SOWC) report examines a key issue affecting children, ranging from children with disabilities, conflict and war, child labor, urbanization, early childhood development, and more, making it the most comprehensive analysis of global trends that impact children.
United Nations Industrial Statistics
Find statistics, data products, and reports on manufacturing production and trade and global industrial policy, published by the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO).
United Nations Statistics Division
Find global and national statistics and reports coordinated by the United Nations, including the Demographic Yearbook, Population & Vital Statistics Report, Sustainable Development Goals reports, and the Statistical Yearbook, a comprehensive compilation of world, regional, and national statistics on social and economic conditions and activities.
World Bank: Data Bank
Analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Statistics and Data Resources

Arizona resources (from the Economic Business Research Center)

United States resources

International and global resources

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Statistics and Data Resources

Arizona resources (from the Economic Business Research Center)

United States resources

International and global resources

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect