Skip to Main Content

Statistics Resources

Your Librarian

Profile Photo
Jason Dewland

General

Almanac of the 50 States
Basic data profiles with comparative tables.

Arizona: American Community Survey
An annual nationwide survey that provides social, demographic, housing, and economic data. Use the search box to find Arizona information.

Arizona Population Statistics (Arizona Office of Employment & Population Statistics)
Features data and analysis of Arizona's population.

Arizona QuickFacts (U.S. Census)
People, business, and geography statistics for Arizona.

Political, Economic, and Geographic

Arizona Labor Statistics (Office of Employment & Population Statistics)
Includes local area employment and unemployment statistics, occupation and industry employment estimates and projections, wage survey data, and more.

Business Statistics & Demographics (Pima County Public Library)
Lists a variety of useful resources.

County Business Patterns, Arizona
Select Arizona from the U.S., States, Counties, Puerto Rico and Island Areas Tables.

Food and Agricultural

Arizona Agricultural Statistics Service
This site allows you to examine Arizona agricultural statistics on charts, tables, and graphs, and in reports in both .htm and .pdf format.

National Agricultural Statistics Service - Arizona Field Office

Arizona Agricultural Statistics
Fact finders for Arizona agriculture from USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service.

Arizona Fact Sheets. Economic Research Service (USDA).
Information on farm & farm related jobs, top agriculture commodities, top agriculture counties, farm characteristics, farm financial indicators and more.

Social Sciences, Law & Humanities

Crime in Arizona Reports (Arizona Department of Public Safety)
Annual reports are organized by the type of crime, with statewide statistics and national figures as well.

Arizona Department of Corrections
Press releases, annual report, and inmate statistics.

Arizona Election Results (Arizona Department of State)
Includes information on upcoming events and previous elections in Arizona. Available in English and Spanish.

Educational

Arizona Department of Education
This site contains educational statistics and reports in .pdf and .xls format, including drop-out rates, graduation rates, school report cards, school safety data, SAT and AIMS test results, and more.

Measuring Up 2008: Arizona (National Center for Public Policy and Higher Education)
Grades Arizona on its performance in higher education.

Tucson Unified School District Statistics
Includes data on demographics, assessment, school quality, and more.

Health

Arizona Health Facts (Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation)
Arizona data on demographics, health, and health policy, including health coverage, access, financing, and state legislation.

Bureau of Public Health Statistics (Arizona Department of Health Services)
Includes maps and statistical profileshealth status monitoring reports (e.g., teen pregnancy), plus links to state data on vital statistic trends (births, deaths, marriages, divorces)immunizationshospital stays and emergency room visits, and more. The site is in English and Spanish.

Health Data, Statistics, and Reports (Pima County Health Department)
Links to Pima County and state health information.

HIV Epidemiology Program (Arizona Department of Health Services)
The HIV Epidemiology Program monitors HIV/AIDS trends and provides the resulting data to agencies such as the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, local governments, health care providers, community organizations, and the public.

Infectious Disease Data & Reports (Arizona Department of Health Services)
Info about sexually transmitted diseases, West Nile Virus, Hepatitis C, rabies, tuberculosis, and other infectious diseases.

Population Health and Vital Statistics (Arizona Department of Health Services)
This site is in English and Spanish, and provides population-level data on patterns and trends regarding the health of Arizonans ranging from prenatal care and pregnancy outcomes to ethnic differences in morbidity and mortality.

2011 AZ Hospital Compare
From the Arizona Department of Health Services, this database includes information on hospital quality, cost and cost outcomes, and rates of use.