Resources for Alumni and Unaffiliated Health Providers: Statistics & Public Health

Includes trends in health, health focus, regional differences in health, and more related to American Indians and Alaska Natives.

Detailed demographic, language fluency (where relevant), education, economic, insurance coverage and health status information, from HHS.gov.

Death and Mortality data, COVID-19 Data Tracker, Cancer, Diabetes, and more from the Centers for Disease Control.

American Cancer Society publications on cancer, colorectal and breast cancer, as well as prevention and treatment data.

from CDC Data and Statistics.

American Heart Association compiles up-to-date statistics on heart disease, stroke and other vascular diseases.

DoPHER indexes systematic and non-systematic reviews of effectiveness in health promotion and public health worldwide. This register currently contains details of over 6,000 reviews of health promotion and public health effectiveness. The full text of content indexed in DoPHER may be free or behind a paywall.

Open access public health materials developed and curated by Oregon State University

Development indicators compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It includes global development data with national, regional and global estimates.

Analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics.

Arizona Department of Health Services - Vital Statistics, Cancer Registry, Birth Defects, Hospital Discharge Data, and more.

Graphical and mapped displays of data on health outcomes, health behaviors, social and economic factors, and physical environment by city, developed by the Department of Population Health and the School of Public Health at NYU.

Data on health outcomes, health behaviors, social and economic factors, critical care and physical environment by country, displayed primarily in tables and graphs. From University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute.

Multi-graphically represented data on health indicators such as disparities, insurance coverage, health cost, health status, from KFF (Kaiser Family Foundation). Data is from multiple sources, including internal surveys.

Data and reports related to global disease, health, and well-being especially as related to World Health Organization members and global issues, such as COVID-19, maternal mortality, tropical diseases, violence, safety, and more.