The University of Arizona

Eller Online Undergraduate Program in Business Administration

A guide to library resources for business research.

Welcome!

Eller MBA logoThe resources in this guide are provided to the Eller Online Undergraduate program by the UA Libraries. Due to licensing terms, only UA students and employees have access to most databases, ebooks, and tutorials. Some resources, such as U.S. Census data, are freely available to anyone.

 

Connecting from off campus

If you access library resources from off campus, you'll need to sign in with your UA NetID and password. An alternative is to use UITS's Virtual Private Network (VPN), which is free for UA students and instructors to download. The VPN client provides a secure connection between your home computer, laptop, or mobile device and the UA network. To use the VPN client, you'll need to sign up for UA NetID+ Two-Factor Authentication, which provides another layer of security.

Can't connect? See Connecting to Library Databases for common problems and their solutions.

Library services for online students

Need help?

Ask Us: Get research help from the UA Libraries' staff via email or phone. There's also a searchable list of frequently asked questions. Look for the Ask Us button in the upper right of this page.

Chat: Need help at 2 a.m.? Use the Chat button in the upper right of this page. The library's chat service is available whenever the library is open — which is most of the time. We're open 24/7 during finals week. During the rest of the school year, we're open 24/5 (only closing from 1-9 am Saturdays and Sundays). See the schedule of Main Library hours for exact times. Note to out-of-state students: Arizona doesn't observe daylight saving time; check current Tucson times

UITS also offers 24/7 tech support.

Summon search box

Summon, the library's discovery tool, lets you search millions of items at once. Summon searches the library catalog, most of our database content, digitized collections, and more.

Assignment Scheduler

Use the Assignment Scheduler to organize and plan your research assignment. It'll help you create a customized, week-by-week plan.

Business reference sources

Pima County Public Library resources

The Pima County Public Library (PCPL) has a wealth of business-related information on its website. Some resources (like the useful Business Plans Handbooks) require a PCPL card for online access. Other resources, like business directories and business statistics and demographics, are free for anyone to access. To get a library card, visit any PCPL branch (the Joel Valdez Main Library and Himmel Library are closest to the UA campus).