Nutritional Sciences

FoodData Central is an integrated data system that provides expanded nutrient profile data and links to related agricultural and experimental research.

Resources for finding Arizona, U.S. and international statistics.

More resources for finding films, videos, DVDs, images, music, etc.

The UA Campus Repository provides open access to publications, presentations, supplemental data, and other scholarly materials from the UA community.

These collections contain historical and current publications from the University of Arizona Experiment Station and Cooperative Extension. Publications include Experiment Station reports, bulletins, and Timely Hints for Farmers; Cooperative Extension publications on Animal Systems, Consumer Education, Farm Management and Safety, Food Safety, Nutrition and Health, Gardening/Home Horticulture, Insects and Pest Management, Marketing and Retailing, Natural Resources and Environment, Plant Diseases, Plant Production/Crops, Water, and Youth and Family. Commodity based agricultural reports, known as "Production Reports", and Arid Lands research publications are also included in the collection.

An interactive, electronic herbal database - provides hyperlinked access to the scientific data underlying the use of herbs for health. It is an impartial, evidence-based information resource provided by the nonprofit Alternative Medicine Foundation, Inc. This public site provides access to the 20 most popular herbs. Use to find information on herbs and to access pre-constructed PubMed searches on herbs.

The UA Health Sciences Library's most frequently used databases and tools.