UA Librarian Phoenix
Getting Started
Start at the AHSL website to access library resources https://lib.arizona.edu/hsl
When off-campus, you will be prompted to authenticate with your NetID and password to access databases.
Access library electronic resources from any location. You must use your NetID and password to access library resources from off campus. You can also use VPN to connect to off campus.
If you need help obtaining or recovering a forgotten NetID or password, visit https://it.arizona.edu/service/netid-accounts for self-service options OR call University of Arizona/Tucson UITS 24/7 technical support line: (520) 626-TECH (8324)
Health Science Resources
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Find articles in nursing and allied health, health care, and evidence-based care.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Find journals, reference books, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information across a wide range of medical specialties, as well as search Clinical Overviews/First Consult and Procedures Consult.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Find results of controlled trials in medical research including systematic reviews and meta-analyses.
- DynaMed This link opens in a new windowFind answers to clinical questions in this evidence-based medical database, updated daily.
- Embase This link opens in a new window
Find biomedical articles from 1947 to the present covering topics such as pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and clinical medicine. Includes over 2,700 journals not indexed in MEDLINE/Pubmed.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Find articles, dissertations, and book chapters in psychology and behavioral health.
- PubMed (UA/HSL) This link opens in a new window
Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings across all disciplines.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Find evidence-based recommendations for patient care and quality, as well as earn continuing education credits if you're a clinician.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.