Jump to navigation
If you're looking for a historical map for a certain area, try looking in the UA Libraries Print Map Collection or through one of the external collections linked under Additional Collections.
UA Libraries Print Map Collection
The library's Map Collection is on the 1st floor of the Main Library. All of the maps held in the library are listed in library search.
Most of the historic maps (pre-1930) are available by request through Special Collections, although you will find copies of some historic maps in the Map Collection.
You’ll find atlases and gazetteers using library search and located in Main Reference and Main stacks.
Current maps for Tucson and the UA campus are available at the Information and Reference Desks in the Main Library.
This guide will help you with a basic or advanced library search to find maps in the Map Collection and Special Collections.
Locate Aerial Photographs
For archived aerial photography for Tucson and greater Arizona, check out our library records here.
Learn about Map Scale
Use this guide to understand the different scale found on maps in our map collection.
Additional Online Collections
Library of Congress, American Memory Project -- https://www.loc.gov/maps/collections/
David Rumsey Collection -- http://www.davidrumsey.com/
American Geographical Society Online Maps and Photos -- https://uwm.edu/lib-collections/agsl-digital-map-collection/
New York Public Library Map Collection -- https://digitalcollections.nypl.org/collections/lane/maps-atlases
Maps of the Pimeria Alta -- http://parentseyes.arizona.edu/pimeriamaps/
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps -- https://www.loc.gov/collections/sanborn-maps/about-this-collection/
ProQuest Sanborn Geo-edition -- http://www.library.arizona.edu/search/articles/dbfind.php?shortname=smapge
ProQuest Sanborn, Arizona -- http://www.library.arizona.edu/search/articles/dbfind.php?shortname=digitalsanborn
University of Texas Austin Map Collection Historical Maps -- https://www.lib.utexas.edu/maps/historical/
Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85721
University Information Security and Privacy
© 2023 The Arizona Board of Regents on behalf of The University of Arizona.