Section 1: Triple Bottom Line Strategy - FCSC 225 - Starting a Fashion Business (Fall 2019)

Databases for Section 1: Triple Bottom Line Strategy

WGSN Fashion Trend Forecasting & Analysis
WGSN's comprehensive research and analysis service provides for every stage of the product development life cycle. Trends are tracked and analysed from their earliest emergence right through to the products driving retail and e-tail today. Please note: WGSN authentication has moved to OpenAthens. If you previously had a personal WGSN account, it is no longer accessible - WGSN cannot merge old accounts with the new accounts via OpenAthens, because the new accounts are anonymous to WGSN.

Please note: WGSN authentication has moved to OpenAthens. If you previously had a personal WGSN account, it is no longer accessible - WGSN cannot merge old accounts with the new accounts via OpenAthens, because the new accounts are anonymous to WGSN.
Business Source Ultimate

Find articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well as company profiles, market research, and industry reports. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Selected Books for Section 1: Triple Bottom Line Strategy

Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability: The Business of Sustainability
Contains rich analysis of how sustainability is being factored into industries across the globe, with enlightening case studies of businesses serving as agents of change.

Clean Clothes: A Global Movement to End Sweatshops
The Clean Clothes Campaign is a worldwide movement that aims to improve the wages and conditions of sweatshop workers. This is the story of their struggle.
The Dirty Side of the Garment Industry: Fast Fashion and Its Negative Impact on Environment and Society.
An in-depth examination of the international fashion trade and related goods, this book raises visibility of the ethical aspects of promoting overconsumption through explaining the ecological damage resulting from the high rate of discarding old clothes.
Fashion and Sustainability: Design for Change
This book examines how sustainability has the potential to transform both the fashion system and the innovators who work within it.
Fixing Fashion: Rethinking the Way We Make, Market and Buy Our Clothes
The fashion industry is one of the most important sectors of the global economy, employing millions of men, women, and often children in the developing world. However, the collapse of Bangladesh's Rana Plaza with some thirty-five hundred desperately underpaid garment workers inside was a shocking example of what can go wrong when manufacturers ruthlessly cut costs while turning a blind eye to labor rights and workplace safety.
Good Corporation, Bad Corporation
Drawing on case studies involving companies and countries around the world, [this] textbook explores the social, ethical, and business dynamics underlying CSR in a variety of areas.
Green Fashion: Volume II
This book details the crux of green fashion, addressing various environmental aspects and discussing the importance of sustainable fashion in the apparel industry...
Routledge Handbook of Sustainability and Fashion
This textbook "...explores fashion and sustainability at the levels of products, processes, and paradigms and takes a truly multi-disciplinary approach to critically question and suggest creative responses to" sustainability issues in fashion.
Talent, Transformation, and the Triple Bottom Line
...This book shows business leaders and HR professionals how to: motivate employees to create economic, environmental and social value; facilitate necessary culture, strategic and organizational change; embed sustainability into the employee lifecycle; and strengthen existing capabilities and develop new ones necessary to support the transformation to sustainability.
The Triple Bottom Line
Features in-depth success stories of sustainability practices at major firms such as Wal-Mart, GE, DuPont, American Electric Power, and PepsiCo-and shows why companies such as BP and Hershey continue to fail. ...Includes all-new reporting and analysis on the practice of sustainability and the triple bottom line in business today, providing new insights on where sustainability is headed...

Selected Videos

Eco Fashion
This video program consists of 7 segments, each looking at how new fashion items are being created from waste products and other ideas designed to help the environment.
Ethics and the Environment: The Reuse Movement — A Sustainable Business Concept.
This video, produced by Video Age Productions, is about how recycling and the re-use of materials is a profitable business strategy.
The True Cost
Groundbreaking investigation of fast fashion reveals that while the price of clothing has been decreasing for decades the human and environmental costs have grown dramatically.

Use library search

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

FCSC 225 - Starting a Fashion Business (Fall 2019)

Databases for Section 1: Triple Bottom Line Strategy

Selected Books for Section 1: Triple Bottom Line Strategy

Selected Videos

Use library search

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

FCSC 225 - Starting a Fashion Business (Fall 2019)

Databases for Section 1: Triple Bottom Line Strategy

Selected Books for Section 1: Triple Bottom Line Strategy

Selected Videos

Use library search

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect