LibGuides: Veterinary Medicine: Search databases

Your Librarian

Key databases for veterinary medicine

Top Choice

PubMed (UA/HSL) This link opens in a new window
Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items.
Tutorial
PubMed screen reader instructions

Other Key Databases

Agricola / SEARCH from the USDA National Agricultural Library
Bringing AGRICOLA, PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC) together in one place, SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines including animal health and welfare and veterinary medicine. You can limit your SEARCH to PubAg by selecting it at the top of the advanced search form.

CAB Abstracts (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Find citations about journal articles, reports, and conference papers from 1973 to the present in the area of applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Produced by CABI,
NOTE: Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Global Health (CABI) This link opens in a new window
Produced by CABI, this public health database indexes journals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses and more from 150 countries in many subject areas related to health sciences.
NOTE: Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
One Health Cases This link opens in a new window
One Health Cases is a curated collection of practical, educational case studies demonstrating One Health in practice. The case studies stress the interconnections between humans, animals, plants, ecosystems, and their shared environment in a truly transdisciplinary way.

VetSRev
A database of systematic reviews in veterinary medicine and science, produced by the Centre for Evidence-based Veterinary Medicine (CEVM) at the University of Nottingham, UK.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Veterinary Medicine