LibGuides: Drama & Theater Arts: Find critical analysis and reviews

Find critical analysis and reviews

Performing Arts Periodicals Database

Find articles on the arts and entertainment industry, including dance, theater, opera, film, and television.

ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
Literature Resource Center

Full-text of biographies, bibliographies, and literary criticism of authors from all time periods covering novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers from antiquity-present.

Gale platform Listen feature instructions
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance

Find articles in theatre, performing arts, and dance. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
MLA International Bibliography

Find journal articles, books, and dissertations published worldwide from the 1920s on literature, language, and linguistics. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Project Muse

Find full text articles from a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.

Project MUSE screen reader instructions
Academic Search Ultimate

Find peer-reviewed journals, full text periodicals, reports, and books across multiple subjects. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Nexis Uni

Find news from U.S. and international newspapers, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs, as well as business profiles, patents, and legal research.

Note: May require users to log in with their NetID even on campus.

There is a known bug affecting Nexis Uni profile creation. Off-campus users interested in creating a Nexis Uni profile should use this link.

Nexis Uni instructions for screen reader and keyboard only users
Humanities Source Ultimate

Find full text articles from journals, books, and other published sources covering all aspects of the humanities, 1909 to present. Upgraded version of Humanities International Complete. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Literature Criticism Online

Find full text entries in the Gale Literature Criticism series.

Gale platform Listen feature instructions

Shakespeare Bulletin
Shakespeare Bulletin is a peer-reviewed quarterly journal which publishes articles at the cutting edge of Shakespearean and early modern performance studies and theater history.

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

Find Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide between 1960 and the present time.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Drama & Theater Arts

Humanities Cohort

Find critical analysis and reviews

Browse journals

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Drama & Theater Arts

Humanities Cohort

Find critical analysis and reviews

Browse journals

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect