This is an A-Z guide to approximately 300 writers, primarily novelists, poets, dramatists, and short story writers, whose works are anthologized in textbooks or assigned in high school English courses. Each entry includes a biographical sketch, synopsis of major works, and a brief bibliography, these range in length from 200 to 1000 words. Coverage focuses on writers in languages other than English, looking at major Euopean writers as well as those from Asia and Latin America.
The only encyclopedia or comprehensive reference devoted to special education Editors-In-Chief and Contributing Editors are leading researchers and scholars in the field New edition includes over 200 more entries than previous edition, with increased attention given to those topics that have grown in importance since the publication of the third edition, such as technology, service delivery policies, international issues, neuropsychology, and Response to Intervention, Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports (PBIS), Autism and Applied Behavior Analysis. In addition, the entries will be updated to cover the latest editions of the assessment instruments frequently administered in special education settings Includes an international list of authors and descriptions of special education in 35 countries Includes technology and legal updates to reflect a rapidly changing environment 4 Volumes http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/book/10.1002/9781118660584
The Handbook of Clinical Linguistics brings together an international team of contributors to produce an original and in-depth survey of this multi-faceted field. It fills a gap in the existing literature as the first non-encyclopedic volume to provide comprehensive, up to date coverage of this ever-expanding area of linguistics.
Through contributions from leading experts in the fields of communication science, The Handbook of Speech and Language Disorders presents a comprehensive survey detailing the state of the art in speech, language, and cognitive/intellectual disorders. Provides the first in-depth exploration of the rapidly expanding field of communication disorders Examines the current debates, landmark studies, and central themes in the discipline, including analytical methods and assessment Includes contributions from more than 20 leading scholars to provide an extraordinary breadth of coverage of this growing, multi-disciplinary field Features a "foundations" section that deals with issues of central importance to all research in the field, including social and practical considerations in classification and diversity, genetic syndromes, and principles of assessment and intervention
Widely recognized as one of the most valuable resources in speech-language pathology, the respected Hegde's PocketGuide to Treatment in Speech-Language Pathology is now in its third edition. Designed as a companion volume to the PocketGuide to Assessment in Speech-Language Pathology, Third Edition, it provides clinical practitioners and students in communication sciences and disorders a quick reference for treatment techniques. The most desirable features of a specialized dictionary of terms, clinical resource book, and textbook of treatment are combined in this single, easy-to-access resource. Treatment techniques are provided in a "do this" format. Information not directly related to treatment techniques has been moved to the new PocketGuide to Communication Disorders, allowing for expanded coverage of treatment techniques and the addition of important new entries, making this edition more relevant and useful than ever!
This dictionary provides clear and concise explanations of terms used in the field of speech, therapy pathology and relevant terms in related fields including augmentative, alternative communication, hearing, linguistic, medicine, phonetics/phonology and psychology/psychiatry. Those working with people who have communication disorders and those who may be returning to this field will find the explanations easy to understand. Terms include assessments, therapy programmes and current theories in these fields. This edition has been thoroughly updated. It includes useful website addresses for manufacturers and suppliers of communication aids and publishers of assessments, and where to find useful information on the internet for various conditions.
❤️ the library? Help make it better!
Help improve our services for a chance to win prizes. Sign up in one minute and do it remotely!
We respectfully acknowledge the University of Arizona is on the land and territories of Indigenous peoples. Today, Arizona is home to 22 federally recognized tribes, with Tucson being
home to the O’odham and the Yaqui. Committed to diversity and inclusion, the University strives to build sustainable relationships with sovereign Native Nations and Indigenous
communities through education offerings, partnerships, and community service