LibGuides: Second Language Acquisition & Teaching: Get started

Encyclopedias & handbooks

Wiley Online Library
Full-text handbooks such as the Handbook of Second Language Acquisition, the Handbook of Bilingualism and the Handbook of Applied Linguistics.
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics
It encompasses the full range of topics in linguistics, including such areas as historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics. Special attention is given to interrelations within these branches of the field and to relations of linguistics with other disciplines.
Routledge encyclopedia of language teaching and learning
It is an authoritative reference dealing with all aspects of this increasingly important field of study offering a comprehensive range of articles on contemporary language teaching and its history. It has been produced specifically for language teaching professionals and as a reference work for academic studies at postgraduate level.

Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics This link opens in a new window
The Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics, Second Edition, covers the full range of topics in contemporary linguistics from fundamental linguistic disciplines such as phonetics, syntax, and morphology to applications in other disciplines such as anthropology, education, psychology, language acquisition, cognitive science, media, computer science, sociology, medicine, and the law.
Elsevier accessibility features

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Second Language Acquisition & Teaching