Scopus

This guide provides training on using Scopus for finding articles and citations. Use the tabs above to learn about searching in Scopus, metrics and more.

• Use Scopus to search on your topic when you want search results that are include International literature and are interdiscplinary, as detailed below.
• Use Scopus when you would like to see results ranked by number of times cited and relevance and date.
• Look up an important paper on Scopus and see the reference list as well as the forward cites to the paper.
• Use Scopus to set citation alerts.  Who is citing your work?

Scopus is a huge multidisciplinary database with citations and abstracts from peer-reviewed journal literature, trade journals, books, patent records, and conference publications.  It provides tools for tracking, analyzing, and visualizing search results.

• Over 24,000 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
• Over 3,487 Active Gold Open Access journals indexed 
• Contains >75 million records, with the most thorough coverage from 1996 forward
• Includes over 6.4 million conference papers from proceedings and journals
• Provides 100% Medline coverage  (Medline comprises the majority of the content in PubMed.)
• Most EMBASE records
• Links to Rush licensed full text
• Updated daily

 What Scopus can do for you

• Find articles, conference proceedings, trade publications and more

• Track citations over time

• Set Citation Alerts

• View h-index for specific authors

• Assess trends in research results

• Analyze journal using SNIP, SJR, and Elsevier's Journal Analyzer

• Identify and match an organization with its research output

• Identify collaborators or subject experts

• Manage your impact with your ORCID ID

• Bulk retrieval in PDF format