Guide - SCI 297B - Research Readiness - LibGuides at University of Arizona

Literature review assignment

Find scholarly articles for your literature review. With this research guide you will be able to:

CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
Find reports and analysis on a variety of current issues. Includes background information, pro/con debates, and a chronology of the issue.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a collection of encyclopedia, reference, and other research resources. There is extensive subject coverage including Medicine & Health, American History, Language & Linguistics, General Literature, Psychology, Religion, Economics, Business, Art & Art History.

Animal & veterinary science

PubMed (UA/HSL) This link opens in a new window
Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items.
Tutorial
PubMed screen reader instructions

Your Librarian

Engineering

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Find resources for computer science, electrical engineering, electronics engineering, and mechanical engineering.
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) This link opens in a new window
Find journals published by ASCE.
AIAA Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
Find the AIAA meeting papers and current journals. (UA does not have access to the books, standards and archived journals.)

Health sciences

BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Find articles in medicine, genetics, genomics, oncology, biotechnology, and health care.
Certain BioMed Central journals such as Genome Biology publish commissioned review content which is not available to the UA.
PubMed (UA/HSL) This link opens in a new window
Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items.
Tutorial
PubMed screen reader instructions

Life & physical sciences

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Find articles, reports, proceedings, and government publications from Agricola, Toxline, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

SCI 297B - Research Readiness: Guide