Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Arizona

Performing Arts

Archival collections housed in Special Collections

About this guide

Special Collections is home to a wide array of materials related to the performing arts, including archival collections, photographs, books, recordings, pamphlets and ephemera. Specific areas covered include theater, vaudeville, music, dance and film. The purpose of this guide is to introduce the user to these collections and to point the way to their associated  access points, such as finding aids, collection inventories or catalog records.

For assistance with these collections, send an email to LBRY-askspcoll@email.arizona.edu or contact the collection curator, Joseph (Bob) DIaz at jrdiaz@email.arizona.edu.

To view our resources, please choose a tab from the selection of choices listed under "about this guide' on your left.

 

*************************************************************************************************

 

If you are looking for related research resources not housed in Special Collections, the following research guides, created by our colleagues in the Research and Learning Department, can be used to find additional materials, including reference sources, online indexes, journals and other resources that are available in our collections.

Additional research guides

Research Guide for Dance
Research Guide for Film and Television
Research Guide for Music
Research Guide for Theater Arts and Drama