Access during COVID-19: Main Library lobby and Weaver Library are open Monday-Thursday 9am-7pm, Friday 9am-6pm, Saturday 11am-6pm, and Sunday 1pm-6pm. You can also contact us by chat, text, and email during these hours. The Health Sciences Library is open to Health Sciences affiliates. Learn more about access during COVID-19.
You can do an advanced library search and limit to "Score" in the Material Type box. By entering a keyword (band, symphony, piano) you will get a large number of results. Adding specific keywords will narrow your results significantly.
If you have a specific composer in mind, do an author search.
Another option is to search by subject in the Field drop down such as Music -- Manuscripts -- Facsimiles OR Music by women composers -- 20th century.
All of our sheet music is in the Fine Arts Library in the Music Building and the staff there can help you locate anything you find in the catalog.
Sheet music is held in several repositories at Indiana University. This web site allows you to search some of the holdings from the Lilly Library's approximately 150,000 pieces of sheet music, including those for which there are digitized images available.
One the largest popular music collections in the country, numbering almost 450,000 pieces of sheet music, anthologies, and arrangements for band and orchestra. The collection also includes 62,500 recordings on disc, tape, and cylinder.
The Aria Database is a diverse collection of information on over 1000 operatic arias. Designed for singers and non-singers alike, the Database includes translations and aria texts of most arias as well as a collection of MIDI files of operatic arias and ensembles..