Orientation to UA Libraries for Eller College of Management

Start here

Best Journal Databases for Business-Related Disciplines

ABI/INFORM Archive

Find archival coverage for articles, summaries, and citations in business, management, and marketing, from 1905-1985.

ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Business Source Ultimate

Find articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well as company profiles, market research, and industry reports. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
EconLit

Find citations and abstracts of economics literature from journals, essays, proceedings, books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
INFORMS PubsOnline
Articles published by the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences focus on the use of information technology and the analysis of systems. UA has access to selected journals, from 1998- present
JSTOR

Find articles, book reviews, and more from thousands of academic journals across the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences.

JSTOR screen reader instructions
PsycINFO

Find articles, dissertations, and book chapters in psychology and behavioral health. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
ScienceDirect

Find articles and book chapters from physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Elsevier accessibility features
Taylor & Francis Online

Find articles on social sciences, humanities, arts, sciences, business and education.

UA does not subscribe to all content in Taylor & Francis Online.

See below for Lists of Select Journals by Discipline

Curated based on faculty and staff publications and recommendations. Does anything feel missing? Misguided? Reach out.

Use the links below to jump to a section on this page. Journals are listed in alphabetical order.

*Work in progress! Check back for new entries*

Accounting
Business Analytics/Intelligence
Economics
Entrepreneurship
Healthcare Management
Finance
Management Information Systems, Enterprise Systems/Security, Cybersecurity
Management, Leadership, Organizational Behavior, Human Resources
Marketing, Consumer Behavior/Psychology

Accounting

Accounting, Auditing & Accountability Journal
Full-text: 1988 to present
Database: Emerald Insight
Accounting, Economics, and Law: A Convivium
Full-text: 2011 to present
Database: De Gruyter Journals
Accounting, Organizations and Society
Full-text: 1976 to present
Database: ScienceDirect
Accounting and Business Research
Full-text: 1997 to present
Database: Taylor & Francis Online
Accounting Forum
Full-text: 1999 to present
Database: Taylor & Francis Online
Accounting Horizons
Full-text: 1987 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
The Accounting Review
Full-text: 1926 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Auditing: A Journal of Practice and Theory
Full-text: 1981 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Behavioral Research in Accounting
Full-text: 1989 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Contemporary Accounting Research
Full-text: 1984 to present
Database: Wiley Online Library
The CPA Journal
Full-text: 1993 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Critical Perspectives on Accounting
Full-text: 1990 to present
Database: ScienceDirect
European Accounting Review
Full-text: 1992 to present
Database: Taylor & Francis Online
International Journal of Accounting and Information Management
Full-text: 2007 to present
Database: Emerald Insight
Journal of Accounting & Management Information Systems
Full-text: 2010 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Journal of Accounting, Auditing and Finance
Full-text: 1986 to present (abstracts 1977-1986)
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Journal of Accounting and Economics
Full-text: 1979 to present
Database: ScienceDirect
Journal of Accounting and Public Policy
Full-text: 1982 to present
Database: ScienceDirect
Journal of Accounting Research
Full-text: 1963 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Journal of Business Finance and Accounting
Full-text: 1974 to present
Database: Wiley Online Library
Journal of International Accounting, Auditing, and Taxation
Full-text: 1992 to present
Database: ScienceDirect
Journal of Management Accounting Research
Full-text: 1989 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
The Journal of the American Taxation Association
Full-text: 1979 to present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Management Accounting Frontiers
Full-text: 2009 to present (2009-2017 under former title, Journal of Applied Management Accounting Research)
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Management Science
Full-text: 1998 to present
Database: INFORMS PubsOnline
Meditari Accountancy Research
Full-text: 2012 to present (2000-2011 available here.)
Database: Emerald Insights
Qualitative Research in Accounting & Management
Full-text: 2004 to present
Database: Emerald Insights
Review of Accounting and Finance
Full-text: 2002 to present
Database: Emerald Insights
Review of Accounting Studies
Full-text: 1996 to present
Database: SpringerLink
The Singapore Economic Review
Full-text: 2001 to present** 12 month delay for some articles. Citations and abstracts available.
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Sustainability Accounting, Management and Policy Journal
Full-text: 2010 to present
Database: Emerald Insights

Management, Leadership, Organizational Behavior, Human Resources

Academy of Management Annals
Full-text: 2007-present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Academy of Management Discoveries
Full-text: 2015-present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Academy of Management Journal
Full-text: 1958-present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Academy of Management Perspectives
Full-text: 2006-present (1987-present under previous names)
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Academy of Management Review
Full-text: 1976-present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Administrative Science Quarterly
Full-text: 1956-present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Journal of Applied Psychology
Full-text: 1917-present
Database: PsycARTICLES
Journal of Business and Psychology
Full-text: 1986-present
Database: SpringerLink Journals
Journal of Business Ethics
Full-text: 1982-present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Journal of Management
Full-text: 1975-present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Journal of Management Studies
Full-text: 1964-present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Journal of Occupational and Organizational Psychology
Full-text: 1975-present
Database: Wiley Online Library
Journal of Organizational Behavior
Full-text: 1980-present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Leadership Quarterly
Full-text: 1990-present
Database: ScienceDirect
Management Science
Full-text: 1998 to present
Database: INFORMS PubsOnline
Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes
Full-text: 1985-present
Database: ScienceDirect
Organization Science
Full-text: 1998-present
Database: INFORMS PubsOnline
Personnel Psychology
Full-text: 1948-present
Database: Wiley Online Library
Strategic Management Journal
Full-text: 1980-present
Database: Business Source Ultimate
Strategic Organization
Full-text: 2003-present
Database: Business Source Ultimate