Responding to COVID-19: Weaver Library is open Sunday through Thursday 9am-9pm, and Friday and Saturday 9am-5pm. You can also contact us by chat, text, and email during those hours. We’re providing limited services in the Main Library lobby. The Health Sciences Library is open to Health Sciences affiliates.Learn more about access during COVID-19.
Even though class is still mostly held virtually, librarians are still here to support your work.
There are many resources that the UAL makes available to support students.
Collections that are available remotely via online databases and ebooks, or scanned and emailed directly to your inbox via Document Delivery or Inter Library Loan as well as physical items that can be requested and picked up at one of our library locations.
Open the "hamburger" menu in the far upper left next to the Google Scholar logo and select "Settings.
From the settings menu, select "Library links".
Type "University of Arizona" in box and select "University of Arizona - Full-Text @ UofA Libraries". Then click Save
When searching, articles for which we have full text access will display with a link "Full-Text @ UofA Libraries"; select this link to access it. (Please note that this link may be hidden in the smaller links below the citation, and you may need to click on the double arrow to the right of them to find it.)
Conect to UITS's Virtual Private Network (VPN), which is free for UA students and instructors to download. The VPN client provides a secure connection between your home computer, laptop, or mobile device and the UA network. To use the VPN client, you'll need to sign up for UA NetID+ Two-Factor Authentication, which provides another layer of security.
Ask Us: Get research assistance from the UA Libraries' staff via email, phone, or in person at the library Help Desks. There's also a searchable list of frequently asked questions. Look for the Ask Us button in the upper right of this page.
Chat: Look for the Chat button in the upper right of this page. The library's chat service is available whenever the library is open.
Note to UA distance students: If you live more than 30 miles from the UA, we can ship library items to you for free. Be sure to enter your mailing address as the delivery location when requesting materials.
#4 Recommended Research Tools
For graduate level Communication research, there are a lot of different places you can find articles, books and more, but here are the ones that students in the program often use successfully for finding resources:
Google Scholar. Find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, and technical reports.
Library Search. Our main search tool on our home page. Search through most of the resources the library has available in physical and electronic form.