LibGuides: Communication: Find articles

Search for articles

Academic Search Ultimate

Find peer-reviewed journals, full text periodicals, reports, and books across multiple subjects. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Communications & Mass Media Collection

Access to nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.

Gale platform Listen feature instructions
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement

Find both qualitative and quantitative approaches to social science and social measurement.

Elsevier accessibility features
SRDS - Standard Rate and Data Service

SRDS is a database of media rates that catalogs more than 100,000 U.S. and international media properties.
PsycINFO

Find articles, dissertations, and book chapters in psychology and behavioral health. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Sociological Abstracts

Find abstracts and citations to journal articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, and books in sociology and other related social sciences.

ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
Sage Reference and Academic Books

Find ebooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and more on subjects in the social sciences.
Sage Research Methods

Find books, encyclopedias, and dictionaries and use tools to explore research methods.

UA's subscription includes primarily books and reference, but does not include all the datasets, or most of the videos.
SPORTDiscus

Find journal articles, dissertations, and books on sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, and nutrition. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Communication

Search for articles

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Communication

Search for articles

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect