LibGuides: Classics: Find articles

Search for articles

JSTOR

Find articles, book reviews, and more from thousands of academic journals across the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences.

JSTOR screen reader instructions
L'Annee philologique
Find citations to journal articles and books on all aspects of Greek and Roman civilizations. Abstracts appear in English, French, German, Spanish or Italian.
Project Muse

Find full text articles from a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.

Project MUSE screen reader instructions
Humanities Source Ultimate

Find full text articles from journals, books, and other published sources covering all aspects of the humanities, 1909 to present. Upgraded version of Humanities International Complete. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
ACLS Humanities E-Book Project
Find ebooks in most humanities disciplines and in area studies with access to full text and full page images.
Index to Jewish Periodicals

Find English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 230 journals devoted to Jewish affairs from 1988 to the present. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Nestor
Nestor is an international bibliography of Aegean studies, Homeric society, Indo-European linguistics, and related fields.
TOCS-IN
Tables of contents of journals of interest to classicists
Bryn Mawr Classical Review
Provides open-access, peer-reviewed reviews of current scholarly work in the field of classical studies, including archaeology.

Bibliotheca Augustana: Collectio Textuum Electronicorum
Bibliotheca Augustana: Collectio Textuum Electronicorum

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Classics

Let us know

Humanities Cohort

Search for articles

Browse journals

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Classics

Humanities Cohort

Search for articles

Browse journals

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect