Responding to COVID-19: Chat and email with us from 9am to 9pm, 7 days a week! We’re resuming limited services in the Main Library lobby, and the Health Sciences library is open to Health Sciences affiliates.Learn more about access during COVID-19..
Find critically evaluated scientific and technical data from the National Institute for Standards and Technology. Available data includes physical constants, atomic and molecular data, properties, and substances.
Wolfram|Alpha contains a large volume of data on materials, both manmade and natural, including woods, metals, minerals, plastics and more. Many of these materials have important applications in industry and construction. Use Wolfram|Alpha to learn about the physical, thermal, mechanical, optical and processing properties of materials and compare materials by common name or manufacturer specification.
MatWeb's searchable database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials.
Find substances, reactions, references, and patent information.
Note: SciFinder is only available to current University of Arizona affiliates and you will need to set up a personal account to use it. Register now.
Chemical Process Equipment is a results-oriented reference for engineers who specify, design, maintain or run chemical and process plants. This book delivers information on the selection, sizing and operation of process equipment in a format that enables quick and accurate decision making on standard process and equipment choices, saving time and improving productivity.
Get Cutting-Edge Coverage of All Chemical Engineering Topics--from Fundamentals to the Latest Computer Applications. First published in 1934, Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook has equipped generations of engineers and chemists with an expert source of chemical engineering information and data.
This 2017 conference covered a wide range of topics from cutting-edge sustainable product design and service innovation, sustainable processes and technology for the manufacturing of sustainable products, sustainable manufacturing systems and enterprises, decision support for sustainability, and the study of the societal impact of sustainability.
This book offers a comprehensive coverage of process simulation and flowsheeting, useful for undergraduate students of Chemical Engineering and Process Engineering as theoretical and practical support in Process Design, Process Simulation, Process Engineering, Plant Design, and Process Control courses. The main concepts related to process simulation and application tools are presented and discussed in the framework of typical problems found in engineering design.
This book focuses on areas where the improvement needs of the process industry differ from parts assembly manufacturing, It covers each of the eight wastes commonly described in Lean literature,explaining how to adapt value stream mapping for process operations.
Reading journal articles and conference papers; locating technical reports; using handbooks; checking the patent literature; getting technical standards; managing your references; managing and visualizing your data; writing your article --
The Library is here to help in each phase of your research.