Skip to main content
The University of Arizona

Nursing Resources

Guide for finding and using library resources for College of Nursing students and faculty

Clinical Information

Why use these tools?
These tools focus on providing clinical answers that are grounded in evidence-based practice. You'll find comprehensive information on:

  • drugs
  • diseases & procedures
  • treatments
  • differential diagnosis
  • practice guidelines
  • patient education

Clinical databases

ClinicalKey
In addition to full-text articles from leading medical journals and reference books across a wide range of specialties, this database also provides clinically relevant drug information and patient handouts. ClinicalKey includes First Consult, full text information on drugs, diseases and procedures, and clinical practice guidelines with supporting documentation.

Cochrane Reviews
Contains systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy, including systematic nursing reviews. You can search and view both the abstract and the full text of the systematic reviews.

Dynamed 

Find answers to clinical questions in this evidence-based medical database, updated daily.

Explorit! EBM 
Five tools have been developed: General, Emergency Medicine, Medical Imaging, Pediatrics and Surgery/Critical Care. In each tool, one search box searches across a number of databases and limits results to evidence-based information.

Up to Date

Evidence-based clinical decision support tool. UpToDate is available to UA users from both on and off campus. (Access via UAGuest WiFi requires UA NetID authentication.) Clinicians may opt to create a personal login with UpToDate in order to track their usage for CME/CE purposes.