LibGuides: Materials Science: The Student Chapter of the Materials Research Society Research Toolbox: Databases / eBooks / Materials Properties Data / Theses & Dissertations

Your Librarian

Materials Science Databases

Materials Science & Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
Find content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications.
ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find articles and book chapters from physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Elsevier accessibility features
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings across all disciplines.
Elsevier accessibility features

Materials Properties Data

Knovel Critical Tables
Contains interactive tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties.

Springer Materials This link opens in a new window
Find physical & chemical data in Materials Science, including all volumes of Landolt-Brnstein New Series.
Springer screen reader instructions

NIST Physical Reference Data
Find critically evaluated scientific and technical data from the National Institute for Standards and Technology. Available data includes physical constants, atomic and molecular data, properties, and substances.
Wolfram Alpha: Materials
Wolfram|Alpha contains a large volume of data on materials, both manmade and natural, including woods, metals, minerals, plastics and more. Many of these materials have important applications in industry and construction. Use Wolfram|Alpha to learn about the physical, thermal, mechanical, optical and processing properties of materials and compare materials by common name or manufacturer specification.
MatWeb
MatWeb's searchable database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Materials Science: The Student Chapter of the Materials Research Society Research Toolbox