Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Arizona

UA Banner Residents and Fellows: Welcome

Guide for University of Arizona COM-Phoenix and Banner University Medical Center Residents and Fellows

Getting Started

Start at the ahsl website to access library resources. Picture of the website on a computer.

Start at the AHSL website to access library resources http://ahsl.arizona.edu

When you are off-campus you are prompted to authenticate with your NetID and password to access databases.

Access to library electronic resources from any location. You must use your NetID and password to access library resources from off campus. You can also use VPN to connect to off campus.

If you need help obtaining or recovering a forgotten NetID or password visit https://it.arizona.edu/service/netid-accounts for self-service options OR call University of Arizona/Tucson UITS 24/7 technical support line: (520) 626-TECH (8324)


Databases

pubmed logo

PubMed (UA/HSL)

Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items.

Tutorial

clinicalkey logo

ClinicalKey

Find journals, reference books, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information across a wide range of medical specialties, as well as search Clinical Overviews/First Consult and Procedures Consult.
Note: some book chapters require registering a personal account to download PDFs.

cochrane library logo

Cochrane Library

Find results of controlled trials in medical research including systematic reviews and meta-analyses.

dynamed logo

DynaMed

Find answers to clinical questions in this evidence-based medical database, updated daily.

embase logo

Embase

Find biomedical articles from 1947 to the present covering topics such as pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and clinical medicine. Includes over 2,700 journals not indexed in MEDLINE/Pubmed.

psycinfo logo

PsycINFO

Find articles, dissertations, and book chapters in psychology and behavioral health.

Tutorial

scopus logo

Scopus

Find peer-reviewed scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings across all disciplines.

Tutorial

uptodate logo

UpToDate

Find evidence-based recommendations for patient care and quality, as well as earn continuing education credits if you're a clinician.
Clinicians may opt to have their usage tracked for CME/CE purposes by creating an UpToDate Anywhere account.
Use Banner’s UpToDate if you’re a DCC.
For further information about using UpToDate, see our UpToDate FAQs .Please Contact us if you have issues accessing UpToDate.

CINAHL Plus Logo

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Find articles in nursing and allied health, health care, and evidence-based care.

Tutorial