LibGuides: Economics and Finance: Research articles

Articles and reports

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Find citations and abstracts of economics literature from journals, essays, proceedings, books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Find full-text reports, outlooks, papers, briefs, and data published by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Browse by topic (like economy) or country/region.
Policy Commons This link opens in a new window
Policy Commons is a public policy database that contains documents from thinktanks, IGOs, NGOs, and research centers. Some content is uniquely found on Policy Commons, and some documents are archived from inactive organizations.
UAL has access to the following modules only:
- Global Think Tanks
- North American City Reports
- Public Health and Social Care
- World Cities
- World Governments
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Find news from U.S. and international newspapers, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs, as well as business profiles, patents, and legal research.
Note: May require users to log in with their NetID even on campus.

There is a known bug affecting Nexis Uni profile creation. Off-campus users interested in creating a Nexis Uni profile should use this link.

Nexis Uni instructions for screen reader and keyboard only users

Historic research

FRASER Digital Library for US Economic History
A historical digital library of U.S. economic, financial, and banking history—particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System. Created and maintained by the Federal Reserve Bank at St. Louis.

ABI/INFORM Archive This link opens in a new window
Find archival coverage for articles, summaries, and citations in business, management, and marketing, from 1905-1985.

ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions

Economic and Business Research Center - Arizona Data Dashboards and Research

Affiliated with Eller College of Management, the Economic and Business Research Center provides Arizona’s citizens, educators, business leaders, and decision-makers with applied economic research, forecasts, and analysis of trends that impact business success and quality of life in Arizona. Learn more about EBRC and its research.

Arizona's Economy (EBRC)
Browse articles published to EBRC's magazine Arizona's Economy and explore data dashboards, including economic indicators and comparisons for Arizona metro areas, counties, and the whole state.
MAP (Making Action Possible) Dashboard for Southern Arizona
Created and maintained by the EBRC, the MAP Dashboard provides data and research on Southern Arizona's progress across 36 socio-economic indicators, covering areas in the economy, education, health and social wellbeing, infrastructure, quality of place, and workforce.
Arizona-Mexico Economic Indicators (EBRC)
This dynamic website provides the latest benchmarking data for the economies of Arizona and Mexico. Topics covered include trade (exports and imports), the role of Arizona’s border ports of entry (BPOE) including border crossings and tourism, and economic indicators for Mexico.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Economics and Finance

Articles and reports

Historic research

Economic and Business Research Center - Arizona Data Dashboards and Research

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Economics and Finance

Articles and reports

Historic research

Economic and Business Research Center - Arizona Data Dashboards and Research

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect