Skip to main content
The University of Arizona

MEZCOPH Maternal Child Health Epidemiology

Resources for the Graduate Certificate in Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Epidemiology, a distance-learning program at the Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health.

Article (Literature) Databases

Anthropology Plus
Provides indexing of journal articles, reports, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, and interdisciplinary studies from early 19th century to the present.
AnthroSource
Full coverage of articles published in many anthropology journals back to their beginnings. From the American Anthropological Association (AAA).
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Contains citations to monographs, journal articles, US and Canadian government documents about the history, life and culture of native North Americans covering the 1500's to the present.
Black Thought and Culture
Includes full-text of non-fiction published works of leading African Americans and access to interviews, journal articles, and other material of 20th century topics, including politics, religion, history and sports.
Chicano Database
Multi-disciplinary coverage of all types of material about Mexican Americans/Chicanos and other Latino groups in publications published from the 1960's to the present.
Ethnic NewsWatch
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses from 1960 to the present.
Gender Studies Database
Citations to journal articles, books and book chapters, conference papers and more, covering women's studies, men's studies, and sexual diversity issues, from 1972-present.
GenderWatch
Citations and some full-text to scholarly journal articles, books, alternative magazines, and more, in gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender research from 1970 to present.
HAPI - Hispanic American Periodical Index
Contains citations to scholarly journals, book reviews and drama and film reviews about US-Hispanic and Latin American topics, in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish languages. Coverage: 1970 - present.

Resources: American Indians/Tribal Communities

Indian Health Services
University of New Mexico Native American Database

MEDLINE PubMed - "Indians, North American/epidemiology" (search query)

National Library of Medicine (NLM) - American Indian Health

Greater Midwest Region - Native Americans 
CDC - American Indian/Alaska Native Health

MedlinePlus - Native American Health (Consumer/Patient Information)