LibGuides: AzAHEC COCER Fellowship: Citing Sources

Citation Management Tools

Special software can help you to organize your research and easily create footnotes, citations, and formatted bibliographies. The four basic functions of citation management software are:

Save references from research databases, or create new references
Add value to references with notes and keywords
Insert citations into a document
Format a bibliography for that document in a selected style (for example, Chicago, APA, or a specific journal style)

RefWorks
RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic management service that allows users to create personal citation databases by importing references from text files or online databases. RefWorks features also facilitate manuscript preparation, allowing for automatic formatting of the paper and the bibliography. RefWorks is free to current University of Arizona faculty, staff and students.
EndNote
EndNote is bibliographic management software that you install on your computer. If you want to use EndNote, you or your department must purchase a license. Note: Some departments may already have licenses.
EndNote Web
EndNote Web can be used and accessed through the database Web of Knowledge. Once you create an account, you can use it and even transfer citations from the desktop version. Its available to all UA affiliates. For help using EndNote Web, see the tutorials link.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

AzAHEC COCER Fellowship: Citing Sources

RefWorks Tutorials

EndNote Tutorials

EndNote Web Tutorial

Citation Management Tools

Internet Source

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

AzAHEC COCER Fellowship: Citing Sources

RefWorks Tutorials

EndNote Tutorials

EndNote Web Tutorial

Citation Management Tools

Internet Source

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect