Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Racism in Medicine and Healthcare

For University of Arizona College of Medicine- Tucson

Alert

The Health Sciences Library services and access are currently operating in a modified mode as a result of the pandemic. Please visit these up-to-date guidelines for using the Health Sciences Library space and services.

Arts, Wellness and Health Humanities Reading Collection

Picture of AHLS Arts Wellness Health & Humanities Collection

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • The collection, a partnership with UAHSL-Tucson and COM-Tucson, opened in 2019
  • Provides a medical humanities literature collection including a designated reading section in the library as well as online resources
  • The collection is comprised of materials that highlight the intersection of humanities and health
  • Visitors can read poetry, short stories, essays, and more
  • Located in the UA Health Sciences Library-Tucson on the second floor adjacent to the vending machines (make two right turns after you enter the library)
  • Browse the collection online

Reflection Room

 

  • The Reflection Room, a partnership with UAHSL-Tucson and COM-Tucson, opened in 2019
  • Provides a quite place for reflection, meditation and prayer
  • Available on a first come first serve basis.  No reservations are required to use the room.
  • Located in the UA Health Sciences Library-Tucson on the second floor in room 2101D