LibGuides: Animal Science: Find articles

Your Librarian

Search for articles

Agricola / SEARCH from the USDA National Agricultural Library
Bringing AGRICOLA, PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC) together in one place, SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines including animal health and welfare and veterinary medicine. You can limit your SEARCH to PubAg by selecting it at the top of the advanced search form.

AGRIS This link opens in a new window
Find articles in this open access database from the United Nations' FAO on agriculture, food, nutrition, fisheries, forestry, environment, etc.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Find articles, reports, proceedings, and government publications from Agricola, Toxline, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
CAB Abstracts (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Find citations about journal articles, reports, and conference papers from 1973 to the present in the area of applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine, and the environment.
Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Embase This link opens in a new window
Find biomedical articles from 1947 to the present covering topics such as pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and clinical medicine. Includes over 2,700 journals not indexed in MEDLINE/Pubmed.
Elsevier accessibility features
One Health Cases This link opens in a new window
One Health Cases is a curated collection of practical, educational case studies demonstrating One Health in practice. The case studies stress the interconnections between humans, animals, plants, ecosystems, and their shared environment in a truly transdisciplinary way.

PubAg
PubAg is the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), National Agricultural Library's (NAL) search system for agricultural information. It contains full-text articles relevant to the agricultural sciences, along with citations to peer-reviewed journal articles with links to publisher sites and elsewhere for full-text access.
more...less...
PubAg covers all of the core topics of the agricultural sciences including nutrition, food safety, food quality, animal and crop production and protection, natural resources, sustainable agricultural systems, rural development, agricultural economic and policy issues, agricultural imports and exports, agricultural statistics, extramural research, and Extension education. For more about PubAg, see https://pubag.nal.usda.gov/faq.

PubMed (UA/HSL) This link opens in a new window
Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items.
Tutorial
PubMed screen reader instructions
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings across all disciplines.
Elsevier accessibility features

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Animal Science