While scholarly research will cover issues in organizational behavior and management, they may not reference the specific company you are researching. Instead, they often pay attention to larger contexts, such as an industry, geography, economy, or a specific time period. Think critically about how each article might relate to your company without overt references.
On the other hand, articles from popular newspapers, magazines, and trade publications (e.g., The New York Times, The Economist, Businessweek, Forbes, etc.) are great sources for current and breaking news to supplement scholarly research with company-specific examples. News articles may even cite a report, survey, or scholarly article which can point you to more sources.
Set up your free account to find current and past articles and most digital content on the NYT website back to 1851. Note: To set up your free account, type in "University of Arizona" as the institution and follow instructions based on your status. You must use your "@arizona.edu" email address. If you already have a paid personal account...
If you have a paid personal account, and you'd like to change it to a free UA-sponsored account, you'll need to cancel your personal account before you can claim your free account. To cancel an existing account, please contact New York Times Customer Care: Phone: 800-698-4637 Live chat For problems setting up accounts, email email@example.com. Students will have access through the end of their graduation year. Faculty and staff will have access for four years. Crossword puzzles aren't included.
Look here for full-text PDFs and images of current and historical NYT.com and NYT print articles through library databases:
Includes full-text articles published to print NYT (1980 to present), NYT.com (1996 to present), and NYT Magazine (1997 to present). Also includes book reviews (1988 to present) and The Daily podcast (2019 to present). Does not generally include photos, graphics, etc. that may have accompanied original article.
Find articles and other content from the Wall Street Journal website back to 1997. Note: registration is required to access this content. (See "More" below for instructions.) Available to UA students and employees only.
Register by clicking on the title above and do the following: 1. Enter your first and last name. 2. Select an account type (student, professor or staff) from the dropdown menu. 3. Enter your arizona.edu email address and create a password. 4. Click "Create" to complete your registration. The subscription includes access to articles dating back to 1997 as well as WSJ mobile and tablet apps and an optional newsletter of curated content sent to your inbox every month. Your subscription will last one year from your activation date. Memberships will be free for three years, but will need to be renewed each year. This is made available through a donation to the Eller College of Management until October 2024.
Look here for full-text PDFs and images of current and historical WSJ.com and WSJ print articles through library databases: