HUSV - Human Services Library Resource Guide

EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:

• Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
• What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
• If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
   

EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:

• Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
• What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
• If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
   

EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:

• Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
• What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
• If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
   

EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:

• Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
• What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
• If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
   

EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

The following configuration may be needed to access UA-subscribed content from off campus: 

1. In Google Scholar, open the "hamburger" menu in the far upper left next to the Google Scholar logo and select "Settings.
2. From the settings menu, select "Library links".
3. Type "University of Arizona" in box and select "University of Arizona - Full-Text @ UofA Libraries". Then click Save.
4. When searching, articles for which we have full text access will display with a link "Full-Text @ UofA Libraries"; select this link to access it. (Please note that this link may be hidden in the smaller links below the citation, and you may need to click on the double arrow to the right of them to find it.)
5. To export citations to a bibliography manager, such as RefWorks or EndNote, go to the Settings menu, click on "search results", select the desired manager in the drop-down menu next to "show links to import citations into", and Save.

EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:

• Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
• What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
• If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
   

EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Tutorial

PubMed screen reader instructions

ProQuest platform screen reader instructions