Find Articles - HDFS 377 - Adolescence - LibGuides at University of Arizona

Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed journals, full text periodicals, reports, and books across multiple subjects.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, books and book chapters, and conference papers about gender & women's studies, LGBT and sexual diversity issues, from 1972-present.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, and technical reports. To set up access to UA Libraries full text from off campus or export to a citation manager, click "Additional Info" below.
The following configuration may be needed to access UA-subscribed content from off campus:
1. In Google Scholar, open the "hamburger" menu in the far upper left next to the Google Scholar logo and select "Settings.
2. From the settings menu, select "Library links".
3. Type "University of Arizona" in box and select "University of Arizona - Full-Text @ UofA Libraries". Then click Save.
4. When searching, articles for which we have full text access will display with a link "Full-Text @ UofA Libraries"; select this link to access it. (Please note that this link may be hidden in the smaller links below the citation, and you may need to click on the double arrow to the right of them to find it.)
5. To export citations to a bibliography manager, such as RefWorks or EndNote, go to the Settings menu, click on "search results", select the desired manager in the drop-down menu next to "show links to import citations into", and Save.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Find articles, dissertations, and book chapters in psychology and behavioral health.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
PubMed (UA/HSL) This link opens in a new window
Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items.
Tutorial
PubMed screen reader instructions
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Find abstracts and citations to journal articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, and books in sociology and other related social sciences.
ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, dissertations, and books on sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, and nutrition.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Use Library Search

A good place to start identifying information sources is Library Search. This discovery tool allows you to search across library collections in a single search interface and find print and online content, including articles, books, ebooks, book reviews, films, and more.

Library Search
Search for books, articles, videos, and other UA library resources.
About Library Search
Learn tips on using Library Search - how to get started, what's included, how to get better results.
More Search Tips for Library Search

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

HDFS 377 - Adolescence

Databases

Use Library Search

Browse scholarly journals

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

HDFS 377 - Adolescence

Databases

Use Library Search

Browse scholarly journals

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect