Databases

Databases

ABI/INFORM Archive
Find archival coverage for articles, summaries, and citations in business, management, and marketing, from 1905-1985.

ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Academic Search Ultimate
Find peer-reviewed journals, full text periodicals, reports, and books across multiple subjects.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Artstor
Find images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences.
Business Source Ultimate
Find articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well as company profiles, market research, and industry reports.

EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Fashion Studies Online: The Videofashion Library
From the publisher's website: "This collection will bring together at completion over 1,200 hours of videos that retrace the history of fashion, clothing, and costume worldwide..."
more...less...
You can use the "Limit/Sort" functionality in the UA Libraries catalog to limit to "words in title" by designer name, etc.

IbisWorld
Find industry market research from the United States and other countries, including industry reports by NAICS code and specialty reports.
JSTOR
Find articles, book reviews, and more from thousands of academic journals across the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences.

JSTOR screen reader instructions
Nexis Uni
Find news from U.S. and international newspapers, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs, as well as business profiles, patents, and legal research.
Note: May require users to log in with their NetID even on campus.

There is a known bug affecting Nexis Uni profile creation. Off-campus users interested in creating a Nexis Uni profile should use this link.

Nexis Uni instructions for screen reader and keyboard only users

Passport (Euromonitor International)
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Search or browse by Industry (Apparel and Footwear, etc.) under Categories & Topics or select Industries In the black bar at the top of the homepage.
more...less...
You'll need to accept the terms of use before searching (scroll down and select Accept). In the black bar at the top of the homepage, select Industries.

WGSN Fashion Trend Forecasting & Analysis
WGSN's comprehensive research and analysis service provides for every stage of the product development life cycle. Trends are tracked and analysed from their earliest emergence right through to the products driving retail and e-tail today.
Use UA's proxied link above to browse WGSN and access content within UA's subscription.
Interested in creating a WGSN account? Use this proxied link to create a WGSN account.
Once a WGSN account is created, log in via an unproxied link directly at: https://www.wgsn.com/mywgsn
Women's Wear Daily Archive
Find high resolution, full-color digitized scans of the definitive fashion and retail publication Women's Wear Daily, covering the first issue in 1910 to the present year.
ProQuest platform screen reader instructions

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

FITS 400 - Digital Revolutions and Cultural Trends: The Influencer Phenomenon